SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2107 (Pants and Shorts)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
These are great looking shorts!
7/31/11 2:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
sacmabell your amazing these look RTW and quality is better then you can buy. Very nice selection of fabric. Love your top stitching and that reinforcement stitch is to die for, only another sewer would be exulting in a stitch :)
7/31/11 9:05 AM
marec said...
These are great-your son will be so well dressed the first week of school. :-)
7/31/11 10:36 AM
becca a said...
What great looking shorts--each pair is so different from the others. Your son sounds like a character! Maybe he would like to play mini-golf in the madras shorts?
7/31/11 11:37 AM
JEF said...
Love them!!
7/31/11 12:14 PM
JEF said...
Deleting dup post - oops
7/31/11 12:14 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Great shorts! Now I want to look into this pattern company. :-)
7/31/11 12:47 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking shorts, every one!
7/31/11 2:31 PM
MNBarb said...
What a snazzy collection of shorts!
7/31/11 2:31 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic! Very nice sewing!
8/1/11 1:42 PM
MBMc said...
Each pair is distinctly different from the others. I love your sense of humor as much as the shorts.
8/3/11 9:39 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wow! Such professional-looking pairs of shorts. Your son will be well-dressed this fall. You've really highlighted the different looks possible with this pattern.
8/4/11 9:29 PM
loral15 said...
Fantastic shorts! Love the embroidery and the golf wardrobe plans, lol!
8/5/11 1:18 PM
newmama said...
I love all 4 versions and think the plaid ones turned out especially cute. I'm still laughing over the golf comment. :D Thank you for reviewing this pattern, as I just had a son and this looks like a great wardrobe staple that can be used for many years (as opposed to having to find different patterns for the toddler stage, then boy, then teen...). I could even try it for my husband... Oh, and I love the way you did the faux buttonhole with a snap, what a great idea!
8/7/11 3:58 AM
GwenH said...
What a great selection and your write-up was amusing. Sounds like one lucky little boy, he's ready for golfing, flying, or even school. :-)
8/7/11 1:05 PM
Christine B said...
Great job - I voted for you based on the combination of multiple garments and a very helpful, well-written review. :-)
8/9/11 10:48 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic review, and every pair looks great-you've inspired me to give it a go. I have an eleven yr old in desperate need of shorts, so this is perfect. Btw, I really like the patchwork plaid ones too :) Did your son ever learn to golf? LOL! He sounds like such a fun kid! Thanks for the entertaining review!
4/13/12 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5859

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Butterick 5187

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now