SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2258 (misses skirts and pants)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 9:21 PM
Last Updated:7/31/11 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Love all of your skirts. This pattern looks like real winner.
7/31/11 9:25 PM
kremmer said...
Great skirts! Well done! I need to make this....... Good luck in the contest!
7/31/11 9:40 PM
fiveforsilver said...
Nothing says "this is a good pattern" like making it in four different fabrics! Thanks for inspiring me!
8/1/11 0:02 AM
marec said...
What inspiration-I'm so glad you posted this composite review! Love all 4 but especially the farmer's market skirt.
8/1/11 0:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like your skirts, flattering look on you.
8/1/11 6:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirts. They look great on you.
8/1/11 7:16 AM
ElizabethDee said...
What pretty skirts! All of them look great on you.
8/1/11 8:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love all the skirts, you got my vote. I have to get this pattern for sure now that I see yours...
8/1/11 8:31 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! What a great set of skirts you've created! You really used this pattern to your advantage to get multiple looks! Great job! They all look FANTASTIC on you! Nice work!
8/2/11 8:31 AM
MBMc said...
You achieve distinctly different looks with each skirt. I love them!
8/3/11 9:12 AM
marjoriekh said...
What a great collection of skirts -- you've got everything covered. Love the dressy-to-casual continuum. These look so good on you.
8/4/11 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review