Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2258 (misses skirts and pants)

25 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 9:21 PM
Last Updated:7/31/11 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 6:23 PM) Reply
What a great collection of skirts -- you've got everything covered. Love the dressy-to-casual continuum. These look so good on you.
MBMc said... (8/3/11 9:12 AM) Reply
You achieve distinctly different looks with each skirt. I love them!
VirginiasDghter said... (8/2/11 8:31 AM) Reply
WOW! What a great set of skirts you've created! You really used this pattern to your advantage to get multiple looks! Great job! They all look FANTASTIC on you! Nice work!
cleverkitty said... (8/1/11 8:31 AM) Reply
Love all the skirts, you got my vote. I have to get this pattern for sure now that I see yours...
ElizabethDee said... (8/1/11 8:29 AM) Reply
What pretty skirts! All of them look great on you.
OP Gal said... (8/1/11 7:16 AM) Reply
Pretty skirts. They look great on you.
Danvillegirl said... (8/1/11 6:49 AM) Reply
I like your skirts, flattering look on you.
marec said... (8/1/11 0:48 AM) Reply
What inspiration-I'm so glad you posted this composite review! Love all 4 but especially the farmer's market skirt.
fiveforsilver said... (8/1/11 0:02 AM) Reply
Nothing says "this is a good pattern" like making it in four different fabrics! Thanks for inspiring me!
kremmer said... (7/31/11 9:40 PM) Reply
Great skirts! Well done! I need to make this....... Good luck in the contest!
Gelbean said... (7/31/11 9:25 PM) Reply
Love all of your skirts. This pattern looks like real winner.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details