SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

46 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 1068 times 
Reviewed by:Silknmore
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Silknmorestar
WI USA
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 9:43 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Wow! Seven tops! That's great. Now you have one for each day of the week. The 6 you shared are lovely. The embellishments are nicely done.
7/31/11 9:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I am sooooo impressed, I love each one of them! What a great job.... I hope you enjoy WI.
7/31/11 10:08 PM
sewbehind said...
You did a great job with your pattern and all of your lovely versions.
7/31/11 10:29 PM
SusiM said...
I loved looking at your creations! Wunderful designs - all different! Thanks for the ideas!
8/1/11 0:41 AM
Aroura said...
These are all just amazing!! I love the lacy top a lot. This is a Jalie pattern I've always passed over (and I love Jalie), but your versions made me rethink that. Beautiful!
8/1/11 1:09 AM
JillyBe said...
What fantastic creations! I was just looking at this pattern this eve, & I put it back on the shelf...now I think I'm pulling it out again - you've inspired me! :)
8/1/11 3:19 AM
kremmer said...
Great tops! Well done! You have really made wonderful selection here! Good luck!
8/1/11 4:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing work.
8/1/11 6:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow!!! Great looking tops!
8/1/11 6:46 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your tops look terrific! You have a great talent in embellishment.
8/1/11 9:05 AM
VivianZ said...
You are so creative, so many ideas!
8/1/11 9:08 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful! They look just beautiful.
8/1/11 9:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic wardrobe of Jalie shirts! You are an inspiration with all these lovely versions. I love them all, and especially love the white one with the etsy lace.
8/1/11 10:12 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Love your tees and your imaginative embellishments. You do beautiful work.
8/1/11 1:14 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love love love all the tops! It must feel great to look in your closet every morning and contemplate which one to wear!
8/1/11 3:24 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great bunch of tops!
8/1/11 4:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great work! These are really cute tops!
8/1/11 6:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
VERY inspiring! You are so creative. I really enjoyed seeing how you created each and every top all from one basic pattern. I'm sure I'm not the only one who is now briming with ideas for my own tees. Thanks for the review (with such great detail) & ideas!
8/1/11 11:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great ideas for many looks! Your tops look great....ALL of them!
8/2/11 8:11 AM
grey ann said...
All are lovely. I love the lace sleeves on the first one; and also your tip to sew the lace and garment fabric together and then cut away the underfabric. Much easier to sew, I'm sure. Thanks for this review
8/2/11 5:50 PM
Kayseri said...
What a terrific set of tops, something to wear with anything.
8/4/11 7:22 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful tops! I'm really impressed with what you did with your embellishments. I think I may 'adopt' your lace sleeves and back idea, if I may -- love it.
8/4/11 10:30 PM
lnwmelon said...
Beautiful tops! I love the variety. You would never think that they were all made from the same pattern. Good job!
8/5/11 9:02 AM
newmama said...
Gorgeous tops. I really love the way you did the lace one especially.
8/7/11 3:44 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! What a lot of insiration!!! Thanks for that!! I've been seeing a bit of the "lace yoke" tops lately and was comtemplating making one. This is an additional idea. Thanks again!
8/15/11 11:37 AM
dreamdesigner said...
PS: I was going to ask where in WI you're moving to ( I'm originally from there and most of my extended family lives there) but then I read some of your blog, noticed your dd's graduation picture, and noticed that the surrounding chairs of from the Student Union at UW- Madison, so I'm assuming that that's close to where you'll be moving? That area's my home turf. We recently visited, and had a beer (Spotted Cow) and Babcock ice cream at the Union.
8/15/11 3:55 PM
Deepika said...
How did I miss this earlier? Beautiful tops.
9/7/11 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5366

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now