SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6189 (Children's/Girls' Tops, Gown and Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge - Unconventional Materials Contest
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 3:41 AM
Last Updated:8/6/11 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
What a great experience and lesson in ecology for your daughter. This IS memorable! Great job.
8/22/11 6:37 PM
Larkin said...
So, so cute and very creative!
8/19/11 10:41 PM
lnwmelon said...
I love all the colorful flowers and bugs. Great job, and so wonderful to include your little one in the creative process. The brooch you made of a leaf and blue agate sets it off beautifully.
8/15/11 9:22 AM
annakeeton said...
This dress is great.
8/14/11 8:44 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on your Paper Bag dress -- you and your DD did a fantastic job. Love the colourful butterflies.
8/13/11 8:38 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Oh my goodness! That's about a ton of cute!! I don't know how anyone could resist voting for you after seeing those photos!! My mom and I sewed together when I was small too, and I LOVED it.
8/11/11 3:36 PM
quixoticpixels said...
That is fantastic. Well done!!
8/9/11 3:25 PM
SewWil said...
Well done! Very creative and so cute.
8/8/11 12:22 PM
Diane333 said...
Great fun and wonderful memories.
8/7/11 10:16 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a creative pair you two are.
8/6/11 9:52 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic! The Paper Bag Princess was my daughter's favorite. How clever of you to make a paper bag dress! Your darling daughter looks so happy with her paper dress. That must have been so much fun making it together.
8/6/11 7:35 PM
MNBarb said...
Darling dress on a darling child!
8/6/11 6:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
So cute. She will always remember the paper bag dress!
8/6/11 1:17 PM
Sue W said...
This is an OH MY GOODNESS moment. Very resourceful and too much fun to have both you and your DD (and she is darling!) involved.
8/6/11 12:09 PM
sewingsilly said...
Really adorable!!
8/6/11 11:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Just tooooooo cute beyond words!
8/6/11 11:43 AM
marec said...
What fun Aroura! You and she are making memories together. I think the dress is so cute.
8/6/11 11:41 AM
marjoriekh said...
What a creative and successful project! The pattern you chose was just right. Your daughter is lovely, and I expect she will long remember this.
8/6/11 11:21 AM
ElizabethDee said...
The only thing more adorable than the dress is your beautiful daughter. What a lucky girl, to have a talented, artistic mother who will create alongside her, and what a magical experience you gave her.
8/6/11 9:49 AM
jannw said...
How Cute! It's great that your DD got involved..that is a good looking pattern and certainly not limited to nightwear..I'd be more inclined to use it for the tops and dresses.
8/6/11 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now