SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> 15271391 (darted dress, circle skirt)

Review submitted in PR Challenge - Unconventional Materials Contest
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:8/14/11 12:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Fun. ;) I love that photo of Beth at the sewing machine.
4/28/12 2:52 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. The dress was a real bonding experience (and I don't just mean the hot glue gun)
8/23/11 4:12 AM
CAgirl said...
Just reading the review of the process was fun! I can't imagine what a great time this must of been for you both. The dress is a knockout!
8/22/11 6:42 PM
ElizabethDee said...
What could be more fun than a sewing project involving popcorn, eating chocolate, and attracting a puppy? Very clever.
8/17/11 10:05 AM
Gail in Western WA said...
Clever! Love the popcorn idea!
8/17/11 0:39 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I LOVE this! what fun!!!! It's better than any of the creations from the last episode of PR! Love that the dog had a part as well! lol!
8/16/11 7:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, what little girl wouldn't love this dress! Love to eat it that is, LOL! Awesome job and great imagination!!
8/16/11 7:25 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is wonderful! My daughter is in awe, and wants all her friends to see this. She just wandered off mumbling something about making a shirt out of twizzlers.
8/16/11 3:08 PM
lnwmelon said...
Very creative and very fun dress. Wow--I love all the materials you used.
8/15/11 9:00 AM
annakeeton said...
I like the idea of having to eat chocolates to work on a project!
8/14/11 8:43 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a fun project to do together with your DD. I love your creativity. This was an interesting project to read about. I just love the final dress!
8/14/11 7:57 PM
crazygrad said...
Thanks, Clare! I guess the lack of lining explains why some of curtains look old and sad!
8/14/11 7:50 PM
Claverie said...
Love it. Brings a smile to anyone who sees it. ;)
8/14/11 2:04 PM
Clareew said...
Crazygrad, curtain lining keeps the warmth in and stops fabrics fading and disintegrating in the sun. I use it for muslins quite often because it is cheap or often got at charity shops.
8/14/11 3:58 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Very imaginative idea from you and your daughter -- glad you were able to use the project to work through some teenage hormones. Well Done!
8/13/11 8:51 PM
lucylal said...
That is really cute! What an amazing imagination the two of you have. My girls will think this is very cool!!
8/13/11 7:10 PM
Marie367 said...
The dress is very cute. How creative. Beth should be careful going outdoors with that on. The birds might take a liking to it!
8/13/11 7:07 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute- but what is curtain lining? I've never had lined curtains!
8/13/11 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4136

photo
by: norsk

Review
Tie Dye Diva Cargo shorts

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info