Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3588 (child's dress and jumper) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 209 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 1:38 AM
Last Updated:8/20/11 1:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Your daughter is so beautiful in her new dress! Love the piping and sleeve details. You did a wonderful job. One of favorite childhood memories is of a christmas dress my mom made me in a similar style :)
8/20/11 4:21 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful job on this dress. Your daughter looks adorable!
8/20/11 7:51 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Your attention to detail makes this an absolutely stunning dress. These polyester brocades can be a bear to work with but the results are always great. Great job -- your DD looks adorable as always.
8/20/11 9:51 AM
Sue W said...
As always, you've outdone yourself. This dress is so darling just like your little girl. Have enjoyed seeing her grow-up in the year I've been on PR
8/20/11 9:17 PM
marec said...
She looks wonderful, and has grown quite a lot recently! What a beautiful job you did on this dress-love the piping and the fabric.
8/21/11 1:58 AM
CAgirl said...
So very cute... both the dress and the model!
8/21/11 8:34 AM
JustTrina said...
so adorable!
8/21/11 11:02 AM
Judy Kski said...
I've been looking forward to your review on this dress. It turned out so beautiful. Your daughter is such a doll in the dress. Great job!
8/21/11 11:10 AM
yayis72 said...
What a beautiful dress and girl!
8/21/11 12:49 PM
Christas said...
What a cutie pie! Wonderful sewing, and the dress is outstanding!
8/22/11 0:08 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous Daughter and lovely dress. Your piping turned out wonderfully. Love the color on DD.
8/22/11 3:06 PM
JillyBe said...
SO cute! And so is the dress ;-)
8/24/11 1:34 AM
MollyApple said...
Great dress, I really like the matching hairclips too! I haven't seen this pattern before, definitely one to consider for my DD. I have had similar problems with Simplicity facings too, glad its not just me! Your reviews are excellent btw, really informative, thank you!
9/1/11 2:05 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you all very much for the very nice comments! DD really loves this dress, and she got to wear it to a local puppet theater last week, where she received many compliments. I am so glad I braved using brocade, it was well worth the steep learning curve it presented.
9/2/11 6:15 PM
helenkosings said...
So very cute!
9/7/11 4:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us