SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3588 (child's dress and jumper)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 1:38 AM
Last Updated:8/20/11 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
helenkosings said...
So very cute!
9/7/11 4:38 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you all very much for the very nice comments! DD really loves this dress, and she got to wear it to a local puppet theater last week, where she received many compliments. I am so glad I braved using brocade, it was well worth the steep learning curve it presented.
9/2/11 6:15 PM
MollyApple said...
Great dress, I really like the matching hairclips too! I haven't seen this pattern before, definitely one to consider for my DD. I have had similar problems with Simplicity facings too, glad its not just me! Your reviews are excellent btw, really informative, thank you!
9/1/11 2:05 PM
JillyBe said...
SO cute! And so is the dress ;-)
8/24/11 1:34 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous Daughter and lovely dress. Your piping turned out wonderfully. Love the color on DD.
8/22/11 3:06 PM
Christas said...
What a cutie pie! Wonderful sewing, and the dress is outstanding!
8/22/11 0:08 AM
yayis72 said...
What a beautiful dress and girl!
8/21/11 12:49 PM
Judy Kski said...
I've been looking forward to your review on this dress. It turned out so beautiful. Your daughter is such a doll in the dress. Great job!
8/21/11 11:10 AM
JustTrina said...
so adorable!
8/21/11 11:02 AM
CAgirl said...
So very cute... both the dress and the model!
8/21/11 8:34 AM
marec said...
She looks wonderful, and has grown quite a lot recently! What a beautiful job you did on this dress-love the piping and the fabric.
8/21/11 1:58 AM
Sue W said...
As always, you've outdone yourself. This dress is so darling just like your little girl. Have enjoyed seeing her grow-up in the year I've been on PR
8/20/11 9:17 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Your attention to detail makes this an absolutely stunning dress. These polyester brocades can be a bear to work with but the results are always great. Great job -- your DD looks adorable as always.
8/20/11 9:51 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful job on this dress. Your daughter looks adorable!
8/20/11 7:51 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your daughter is so beautiful in her new dress! Love the piping and sleeve details. You did a wonderful job. One of favorite childhood memories is of a christmas dress my mom made me in a similar style :)
8/20/11 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: Janiki

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now