SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3856 

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
Friend of PR

About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 35)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 10:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DorothyK said... (8/27/11 9:21 AM) Reply
What a lucky grandson you have. Not many grandmas can satisfy the demand for a race car, a tractor, and a train all on one shirt. You did a fantastic job and I loved your step by step illustrations.
Anniinbc said... (8/24/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Now that is a labour of love. I love the creativity of the shirt and you did such a beautiful job.
kidmd said... (8/22/11 2:18 PM) Reply
This is great!! I know my 5 year old would adore it. I'm sure your grandson is head over heels. Nice work!
craftygamma said... (8/21/11 2:53 PM) Reply
That is a great shirt! What a lucky boy your grandson is to have such a creative grandma.
renren said... (8/21/11 10:58 AM) Reply
This whole project just fills me with such joy--I can only imagine how dgs must love this shirt!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/21/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Your shirt and grandson are adorable! This is a wonderful review/tutorial on applique. The ticking is perfect!!!
Gail in Western WA said... (8/19/11 9:04 PM) Reply
Nice! Coloring book images make great applique AND cake designs. Thanks for sharing your applique design process in photos. You are quite the artist with fabric -- very impressive!
Terri A said... (8/19/11 5:21 PM) Reply
That's very cute. Love the photo - what a cutie!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Quiltsmart Maple Island Quilts

by: Scheri

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details