Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5020 

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marycds said... (9/19/11 0:54 AM) Reply
How inspiring. I have some vintage tablecloth I will now take another look at.
MollyApple said... (9/1/11 2:11 PM) Reply
Wow, such an adorable dress. I like eerything about it from its vintage beginnings to style to embroidery. I too hadn't heard of template smocking, it looks like a lot of work, but for worthwhile results.
Sewshable1 said... (8/26/11 12:50 PM) Reply
stunning!
Barbara V said... (8/26/11 10:01 AM) Reply
Such a beautiful use of the lovely vintage tablecloth fabric. The layout of pattern pieces is so clever and as always your smocking is impeccable. A pleasure to view your work!
ButtonFaith said... (8/25/11 8:33 PM) Reply
This is such a creative use of a vintage tablecloth! I had to look twice at the thumbnail as it looked exactly like a tablecloth of my grandmother's that I had!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/25/11 6:42 PM) Reply
That is the cutest dress! I love that you used a vintage table cloth.
katlew03 said... (8/25/11 3:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress. The fabric was perfect and you did a great job.
Rhoda K said... (8/25/11 12:40 PM) Reply
What an adorable dress! I really like the smocking, too. I'd never heard of template smocking before. Beautiful job and good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Simple 1524

photo
by: Tonya P

Review