SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1237 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo

 
 
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/11 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Wow! How absolutely adorable! Great job!
8/31/11 11:20 AM
Mary D'Agostino said...
How adorable! Fantastic job, great color:)
8/31/11 11:24 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful dresses for a group of gorgeous girls!
8/31/11 12:36 PM
lespoe said...
Brilliant!! You did a fabulous job in scaling down that pattern.
8/31/11 12:36 PM
Karen FP said...
I am speechless!!!! Beautiful, Gorgeous and you have serious skills. Enjoy!!!
8/31/11 5:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dresses. Your girls are both beautiful. They could be (possibly are) models! The camera loves the wild one!
8/31/11 6:31 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Thanks everyone!! - yes, my wild one does think she's a model, but alas they are not. I do love photographing them though.
8/31/11 8:31 PM
Meredith P said...
That is an amazing achievement! Wow! Great sewing and scaling. And your models? They are divine!
9/1/11 8:22 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Do you live near VA? I need to convince you to come sew with me so I can learn from you! Very Very Lovely!
9/3/11 8:02 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Oh, nope. I'm in MN. Thanks everyone for all your kind comments. It was such a fun project.
9/4/11 6:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is just delightful!
9/7/11 5:14 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job on the dresses and such wonderful photography too. You are a truly talented lady!
10/29/11 11:07 PM
RatRace said...
Amazing job. I checked out your blog and I am so impressed with your skills. Bravo!
2/12/12 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: vchan38

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review