SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 45)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LDT2011 said... (11/29/11 7:23 AM) Reply
I have the other S&S regency dress pattern.. am starting to think I should have gone for elegant ladies closet instead.
griffn said... (10/15/11 8:35 AM) Reply
I would expect Mr Darcy at the door any minute if I made this dress as well as you have!
jmma said... (10/5/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Really nice. I love the simplicity and the color. Have yet to make anything in this time period, but you have inspired me to do so. Thanks!
Gelbean said... (10/1/11 6:09 PM) Reply
Lovely costume!
Luckylibbet said... (10/1/11 5:25 AM) Reply
It's great to see an authentic recreation. I hear you on the fabric find - they often dictate whether or not we proceed! Great job and great review.
rmusic1 said... (10/1/11 4:26 AM) Reply
lovely dress. I made the simplicity regency pattern and really enjoyed it for similar reasons to what you described. I find it interesting to see how the back is so much more gathered then the front.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 8809

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8929

photo
by: mhoutz

Review