SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 45)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said... (11/29/11 7:23 AM) Reply
I have the other S&S regency dress pattern.. am starting to think I should have gone for elegant ladies closet instead.
griffn said... (10/15/11 8:35 AM) Reply
I would expect Mr Darcy at the door any minute if I made this dress as well as you have!
jmma said... (10/5/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Really nice. I love the simplicity and the color. Have yet to make anything in this time period, but you have inspired me to do so. Thanks!
Gelbean said... (10/1/11 6:09 PM) Reply
Lovely costume!
Luckylibbet said... (10/1/11 5:25 AM) Reply
It's great to see an authentic recreation. I hear you on the fabric find - they often dictate whether or not we proceed! Great job and great review.
rmusic1 said... (10/1/11 4:26 AM) Reply
lovely dress. I made the simplicity regency pattern and really enjoyed it for similar reasons to what you described. I find it interesting to see how the back is so much more gathered then the front.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details