SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Perfect Knit Dress)

88 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/14/11 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Gorgeous dress, it looks amazing on you! I really like the print you used, too. Loud, yes, but super fun and funky! You did a great job on the fit, too. :)
11/6/11 7:07 PM
fourkid said...
Great dress and great review!
11/3/11 1:29 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful dress! I made this one a few years ago, but really should revisit it! Definitely going to check out the hem instructions!
11/3/11 7:22 AM
JillyBe said...
This is such a flattering style on you - it really does look like the perfect knit dress!
11/2/11 6:54 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you!
11/1/11 1:32 PM
MVi14 said...
Beautiful dress!
10/28/11 2:22 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job.
10/27/11 4:00 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress.
10/25/11 9:58 PM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone for the super nice comments! I'm really happy with it, and I do hope to make more eventually! I'm glad lots of others are going to make up this pattern as well, it really seems flattering on many figures.
10/17/11 10:38 AM
Renren said...
Oh, spectacular. I love it. Just the perfect fabric for this pattern, too.
10/16/11 9:17 PM
newmama said...
I know almost 2 dozen people have already told you this, but your dress looks fantastic! I think the print is great and didn't notice any circles out of place on the back. I think you should make a lot more of these, it is that great.
10/16/11 12:58 PM
mesewlot said...
This is a beautiful dress, and I love your fabric choice!!
10/15/11 11:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute! I really like this and haven't noticed this pattern (yes, horrors, I know!). I think I will add it to my ever growing stash as I love knits!
10/15/11 7:10 PM
Moxie Carol said...
You should send pics to Palmer/Pletsch - I'll bet they'd put this in their e-newsletter! Beautiful. I have the pattern, wonder if it would look better in a pinky-coral or geometric shades-of-bluegreen?
10/15/11 6:29 PM
Pinkytoo said...
LOOOOVE it! The style and color are perfect for you!
10/15/11 4:08 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you!
10/15/11 2:20 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Your dress is gorgeous -- and your pattern placement is perfect. I have this pattern in my stash and picked up the perfect fabric in Chicago ... now I just have to find the time the make it. You did a wonderful job and the colour is stunning on you.
10/15/11 1:14 PM
JEF said...
What a knockout!
10/15/11 10:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the wild print on you - gorgeous! And don't worry about pattern placement on the back, it looks just fine. Thanks for a helpful review.
10/15/11 9:25 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! You did a great job positioning the print. Thank you for the very detailed review. I will have to make this dress soon. It is very flattering.
10/15/11 9:08 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric, great job.
10/15/11 8:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
Love the pattern placement - this is a lovely dress- great job!
10/15/11 7:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I was just looking at this to make the other day. It's been on my list for a long time. Love the wild print, it looks great on you!
10/15/11 3:55 AM
pdiddly said...
Great looking dress and very timely post as my pattern for this dress arrived yesterday - can't wait to make it thanks for your review
10/15/11 3:22 AM
marec said...
So pretty!
10/15/11 3:07 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - turned out great. I've seen this fabric at JA, and you've done wonders with it!
10/15/11 1:00 AM
sunnidayrain said...
Beautiful Dress and fabric!
10/15/11 0:24 AM
jannw said...
This came out great! A very attractive print when made up..beautiful fit job!
10/15/11 0:10 AM
Raye Ann said...
It looks terrific on you!
10/14/11 11:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! Great print, great dress!
10/14/11 11:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job...this looks beautiful on you!
10/14/11 10:32 PM
Terri A said...
It's fantastic. You did a brilliant job on the placing the print just right.
10/14/11 10:20 PM
Terri A said...
This is going to be GREAT! Your fabric is wooonderful.
10/7/11 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info