SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

34 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 0:01 AM
Last Updated:10/27/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Yes, pics please...this one is in my 'to sew' pile!
10/16/11 1:35 AM
mesewlot said...
I added a link to my W.I.P. pictures... :)
10/16/11 1:40 AM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous so far!! That color is so soft and femenine, I love it!!
10/16/11 11:35 AM
Renren said...
Lovely, and I think it is complete now rather than a WIP? Really pretty and the pattern--which I would not have looked at twice--looks quite appealing based on what you have done. Love the sleeves.
10/16/11 9:20 PM
VivianZ said...
I really like how you altered the collar. Very flattering. Very cute top!
10/17/11 10:04 AM
pdiddly said...
This was one of the patterns that arrived in the post last week - can't wait to make it up - yours is lovely
10/17/11 11:31 AM
canei said...
I like what I am seeing so far.
10/20/11 1:47 PM
SewRaeMe said...
The fabric looks so nice and soft and the colour is beautiful!
10/27/11 0:08 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies. I hope you enjoy making your top as I did. Can't wait to see your versions. :)
10/27/11 0:35 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great! Wonderful top, love the way it looks on you!
10/27/11 1:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your top! I have this pattern trimmed and ready to go. I'm moving it up in the queue!
10/27/11 6:36 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! It is so flattering and feminine.
10/27/11 7:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable top...great job!
10/27/11 10:34 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful and sexy in an elegant way - can quite understand DH grinning like a chessy cat.
10/27/11 11:29 AM
jannw said...
It looks so good on you! No wonder you love it! Congratulations..
10/27/11 1:26 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job! love it!
10/27/11 1:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job! love it!
10/27/11 1:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute. I don't think that I would have looked twice at this pattern if not for your version of it. Cute AND sexy! Love it!
10/27/11 3:57 PM
Scheryka said...
I looked over this pattern a hundred times. I think I'm going to catch that sale... Great job.
10/27/11 4:07 PM
Izzie said...
So pretty! I like the way you reduced the collar...may have to copy you! ;)
10/27/11 4:19 PM
marthamyers said...
Very successful garment - thanks for sharing! Yours is lovely.
10/27/11 8:48 PM
Christas said...
Such a very pretty top, and it looks so wonderful on you!
10/27/11 9:50 PM
mesewlot said...
You all may a girl feel really special, thanks so much for the wonderful compliments!
10/27/11 11:05 PM
Terri A said...
This is really really realllllly gorgeous!
10/28/11 3:15 AM
pdiddly said...
You have inspired me to get this cut out this weekend it looks great
10/28/11 4:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow...what a great top! ...the color is perfect for you, and the style rocks!
10/28/11 8:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are enchantingly gorgeous in pink! I adore the style and the fabric.
10/28/11 8:18 AM
mesewlot said...
OMG, thanks so much, I'm very appreciative for your compliments!
10/28/11 11:22 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thanks for your great review. I like your fabric choice. It adds something extra to this style!
10/28/11 1:00 PM
MVi14 said...
Love this top! You did a great job!
10/28/11 2:21 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful! I've been looking for some flowy, flattering tops - and this is a real winner! Beautiful job!
10/28/11 11:33 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, very pretty! It looks so nice on you. I have this pattern and was thinking of dropping the neckline down in the back for some drama.
10/29/11 11:11 AM
Margaret said...
This top looks beautiful on you! I love that fabric! Great job.
11/1/11 12:07 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful. I don't find the back seam distracting at all, and I suspect it helps it to keep its shape better.
11/2/11 8:08 PM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
Boy is that great on you
12/2/11 9:38 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies for all your kind compliments, I look forward to making more of these. :)
12/3/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5629

photo
by: rooskie

Review
McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now