SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1007 (Side Panel Hiking Shirt)

Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said... (11/6/11 7:03 PM) Reply
This is a really lovely top. I love the plaid you chose to go with, and you matched it really well across the front and on the collar. Great job! Sorry to hear about the pocket, but I think you nailed it with everything else!
Terri A said... (11/1/11 3:12 AM) Reply
Amazing job on this:-)
Scheryka said... (10/27/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Your 'experiment' turned out pretty darn good.
Kayseri said... (10/19/11 11:53 PM) Reply
A successful experiment resulting in a great looking shirt.
Margaret said... (10/19/11 6:41 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt, looks wonderful for hiking! Yes, I've seen some totally unmatched plaids in RTW too. Your plaid matching looks great! Sorry the zipper didn't work out, but I guess it might be slightly cooler to wear without the pockets?
jenleeC said... (10/18/11 7:03 PM) Reply
I love it when you can take a rtw idea then make you own and do a better job!
FreyaStark said... (10/18/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Very nice. The fabric is wonderful.
Ericaeli said... (10/18/11 9:37 AM) Reply
Great shirt! You are able to draft the nicest things. I like all the details you added to this shirt.
jannw said... (10/18/11 2:26 AM) Reply
very clever!! you did a great job...enjoy wearing it
renren said... (10/18/11 2:06 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this top. Looks like you've got a great start towards other versions of this hiking shirt. Great fabric, too, and I think the plaid matching is way better than what I generally see in RTW. (Hey, is that a new dressform you've got there? If so, congrats!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details