SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1007 (Side Panel Hiking Shirt)

Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I absolutely love this top. Looks like you've got a great start towards other versions of this hiking shirt. Great fabric, too, and I think the plaid matching is way better than what I generally see in RTW. (Hey, is that a new dressform you've got there? If so, congrats!)
10/18/11 2:06 AM
jannw said...
very clever!! you did a great job...enjoy wearing it
10/18/11 2:26 AM
Ericaeli said...
Great shirt! You are able to draft the nicest things. I like all the details you added to this shirt.
10/18/11 9:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The fabric is wonderful.
10/18/11 5:49 PM
jenleeC said...
I love it when you can take a rtw idea then make you own and do a better job!
10/18/11 7:03 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shirt, looks wonderful for hiking! Yes, I've seen some totally unmatched plaids in RTW too. Your plaid matching looks great! Sorry the zipper didn't work out, but I guess it might be slightly cooler to wear without the pockets?
10/19/11 6:41 AM
Kayseri said...
A successful experiment resulting in a great looking shirt.
10/19/11 11:53 PM
Scheryka said...
Your 'experiment' turned out pretty darn good.
10/27/11 4:09 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing job on this:-)
11/1/11 3:12 AM
barebear said...
This is a really lovely top. I love the plaid you chose to go with, and you matched it really well across the front and on the collar. Great job! Sorry to hear about the pocket, but I think you nailed it with everything else!
11/6/11 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
McCall's 2432

photo
by: trumbelina

Review