SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1007 (Side Panel Hiking Shirt)

Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 139 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said... (11/6/11 7:03 PM) Reply
This is a really lovely top. I love the plaid you chose to go with, and you matched it really well across the front and on the collar. Great job! Sorry to hear about the pocket, but I think you nailed it with everything else!
Terri A said... (11/1/11 3:12 AM) Reply
Amazing job on this:-)
Scheryka said... (10/27/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Your 'experiment' turned out pretty darn good.
Kayseri said... (10/19/11 11:53 PM) Reply
A successful experiment resulting in a great looking shirt.
Margaret said... (10/19/11 6:41 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt, looks wonderful for hiking! Yes, I've seen some totally unmatched plaids in RTW too. Your plaid matching looks great! Sorry the zipper didn't work out, but I guess it might be slightly cooler to wear without the pockets?
jenleeC said... (10/18/11 7:03 PM) Reply
I love it when you can take a rtw idea then make you own and do a better job!
FreyaStark said... (10/18/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Very nice. The fabric is wonderful.
Ericaeli said... (10/18/11 9:37 AM) Reply
Great shirt! You are able to draft the nicest things. I like all the details you added to this shirt.
jannw said... (10/18/11 2:26 AM) Reply
very clever!! you did a great job...enjoy wearing it
renren said... (10/18/11 2:06 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this top. Looks like you've got a great start towards other versions of this hiking shirt. Great fabric, too, and I think the plaid matching is way better than what I generally see in RTW. (Hey, is that a new dressform you've got there? If so, congrats!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details