Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1007 (Side Panel Hiking Shirt)

Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 139 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 249 (patterns: 246)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/11 1:50 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
barebear said... (11/6/11 7:03 PM) Reply
This is a really lovely top. I love the plaid you chose to go with, and you matched it really well across the front and on the collar. Great job! Sorry to hear about the pocket, but I think you nailed it with everything else!
Terri A said... (11/1/11 3:12 AM) Reply
Amazing job on this:-)
Scheryka said... (10/27/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Your 'experiment' turned out pretty darn good.
Kayseri said... (10/19/11 11:53 PM) Reply
A successful experiment resulting in a great looking shirt.
Margaret said... (10/19/11 6:41 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt, looks wonderful for hiking! Yes, I've seen some totally unmatched plaids in RTW too. Your plaid matching looks great! Sorry the zipper didn't work out, but I guess it might be slightly cooler to wear without the pockets?
jenleeC said... (10/18/11 7:03 PM) Reply
I love it when you can take a rtw idea then make you own and do a better job!
FreyaStark said... (10/18/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Very nice. The fabric is wonderful.
Ericaeli said... (10/18/11 9:37 AM) Reply
Great shirt! You are able to draft the nicest things. I like all the details you added to this shirt.
jannw said... (10/18/11 2:26 AM) Reply
very clever!! you did a great job...enjoy wearing it
renren said... (10/18/11 2:06 AM) Reply
I absolutely love this top. Looks like you've got a great start towards other versions of this hiking shirt. Great fabric, too, and I think the plaid matching is way better than what I generally see in RTW. (Hey, is that a new dressform you've got there? If so, congrats!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-124

photo
by: grays08

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details