SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1263 (Misses Jacket Donna Karan Coll)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Patty, I've been waiting for a review on this pattern! I just fixed the picture on my first review to make it bigger. I'd love to see a bigger picture if you can upload one. I've been using Picasa, some people uses Flicker. Thanks for the review.
10/21/11 4:42 PM
PattyE said...
I would be happy to add a larger pic...how do I do that?
10/21/11 5:48 PM
PattyE said...
Andrea, I think I figured it out...you should be able to click on it now for a larger view.
10/21/11 6:14 PM
rivergum said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! It looks great, but could we have a pic of you wearing it, pretty please? I need to see it on a human to really get a good idea.
10/21/11 9:56 PM
PattyE said...
LOL...I'll post a modeling pic in the next couple of days.
10/21/11 10:34 PM
Athene said...
The jacket looks lovely.
10/22/11 0:30 AM
Claverie said...
Thanks for enlarging the photo. Your jacket looks beautiful, very *rich*.
10/22/11 8:18 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice jacket, and love the color. I still can't figure out how to enlarge the pics!
10/22/11 9:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice jacket, and love the color. I still can't figure out how to enlarge the pics!
10/22/11 9:21 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely jacket! Do you feel the sizing runs true--do you usually make a small? I look forward to seeing the picture on you.
10/22/11 9:27 AM
VogueMistress said...
I'd love to see it on you.
10/22/11 12:17 PM
AndreaSews said...
Patty, the bigger picture is great. The fabric you used is so pretty - it looks similar to the pic on the pattern envelope. Great job!
10/22/11 12:24 PM
PattyE said...
Wow, thank you so much for all the nice compliments. becca, I would say the sizing is true. Andrea, yes, I absolutely loved the eggplant color on the pattern and chose to go with just a little bit thicker fabric as I wanted this to be more of a coat, with the trade-off being that mine would lose a little of the drape/shape because of the thickness. But I'm still pleased with the result.
10/22/11 12:51 PM
Veronimuse said...
I like your jacket better than the one on the Vogue pattern envelope! Thanks for reviewing this!
10/23/11 11:52 AM
Pam Ella said...
Beautiful coat/jacket. Could you describe how you changed the pockets? Was there any issue with the darts/tucks in the front that go into the pocket since your fabric was heavier? I've been looking at this pattern for some time! Thanks for the review
11/1/11 11:06 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern, and happy to see your version. The collar is so beautiful! I am admiring your work this morning :-)
12/20/11 10:56 AM
Sar sews said...
Looks great, I have pattern in lap and scissors in hand. After deliberating on whether to use this piece of fabric for this jacket or something else, your pics have persuaded me to go with original thought -- this jacket! And yes how DO people get their photos to such a nice size? I've only done one review, and would do more if I could suss out the photo problem.
5/13/12 11:38 PM
PattyE said...
Great, sar sews! Please post a review when your jacket is completed! Sorry I have no advice for you regarding the pics. It was a matter of trial and error for me to figure out which link to use. I can tell you I never resize my pics...from transferring it from my camera to uploading to Photobucket to posting here no changes are made. Good luck.
5/14/12 8:58 AM
Monabel said...
Could you explain just how you did the pocket differently? I'm finding them a bit tricky. (Maybe because I messed up the first one.) Next time, though....
12/8/12 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now