Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1263 (Misses Jacket Donna Karan Coll) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1005 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/11 4:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $35.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Patty, I've been waiting for a review on this pattern! I just fixed the picture on my first review to make it bigger. I'd love to see a bigger picture if you can upload one. I've been using Picasa, some people uses Flicker. Thanks for the review.
10/21/11 4:42 PM
PattyE said...
I would be happy to add a larger pic...how do I do that?
10/21/11 5:48 PM
PattyE said...
Andrea, I think I figured it out...you should be able to click on it now for a larger view.
10/21/11 6:14 PM
rivergum said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! It looks great, but could we have a pic of you wearing it, pretty please? I need to see it on a human to really get a good idea.
10/21/11 9:56 PM
PattyE said...
LOL...I'll post a modeling pic in the next couple of days.
10/21/11 10:34 PM
Athene said...
The jacket looks lovely.
10/22/11 0:30 AM
Claverie said...
Thanks for enlarging the photo. Your jacket looks beautiful, very *rich*.
10/22/11 8:18 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice jacket, and love the color. I still can't figure out how to enlarge the pics!
10/22/11 9:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice jacket, and love the color. I still can't figure out how to enlarge the pics!
10/22/11 9:21 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely jacket! Do you feel the sizing runs true--do you usually make a small? I look forward to seeing the picture on you.
10/22/11 9:27 AM
VogueMistress said...
I'd love to see it on you.
10/22/11 12:17 PM
AndreaSews said...
Patty, the bigger picture is great. The fabric you used is so pretty - it looks similar to the pic on the pattern envelope. Great job!
10/22/11 12:24 PM
PattyE said...
Wow, thank you so much for all the nice compliments. becca, I would say the sizing is true. Andrea, yes, I absolutely loved the eggplant color on the pattern and chose to go with just a little bit thicker fabric as I wanted this to be more of a coat, with the trade-off being that mine would lose a little of the drape/shape because of the thickness. But I'm still pleased with the result.
10/22/11 12:51 PM
Veronimuse said...
I like your jacket better than the one on the Vogue pattern envelope! Thanks for reviewing this!
10/23/11 11:52 AM
Pam Ella said...
Beautiful coat/jacket. Could you describe how you changed the pockets? Was there any issue with the darts/tucks in the front that go into the pocket since your fabric was heavier? I've been looking at this pattern for some time! Thanks for the review
11/1/11 11:06 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern, and happy to see your version. The collar is so beautiful! I am admiring your work this morning :-)
12/20/11 10:56 AM
Sar sews said...
Looks great, I have pattern in lap and scissors in hand. After deliberating on whether to use this piece of fabric for this jacket or something else, your pics have persuaded me to go with original thought -- this jacket! And yes how DO people get their photos to such a nice size? I've only done one review, and would do more if I could suss out the photo problem.
5/13/12 11:38 PM
PattyE said...
Great, sar sews! Please post a review when your jacket is completed! Sorry I have no advice for you regarding the pics. It was a matter of trial and error for me to figure out which link to use. I can tell you I never resize my pics...from transferring it from my camera to uploading to Photobucket to posting here no changes are made. Good luck.
5/14/12 8:58 AM
Monabel said...
Could you explain just how you did the pocket differently? I'm finding them a bit tricky. (Maybe because I messed up the first one.) Next time, though....
12/8/12 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us