SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 6:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Nice skirt, love the hem flounce.
11/7/11 11:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirts. I love the back details.
11/6/11 5:09 PM
Margaret said...
Love both skirts! I like the bow too!
11/1/11 3:04 PM
Terri A said...
Love it - nice photo too!
10/28/11 3:20 AM
Scheryka said...
Cute skirt and color.
10/27/11 4:20 PM
jannw said...
In this case, twee is good! Great skirt!! Nice matching on the stripes on the flounce..really nice shoes, also!
10/25/11 0:11 AM
Sewingelle said...
That ruffly shirt is RTW, from a tiny shop in Turin in Italy (another purchase on a work trip!) It is seriously over-the-top and a bit too small for me, but I love it. 'Twee' is almost sickeningly sweet or cute.
10/24/11 6:53 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great skirt, I love the bow! Not sure what a "twee" is though :-D BTW, is the shirt with all the ruffles you're wearing in pic 1 at picasa RTW or did you sew it as well?
10/24/11 5:25 PM
margk said...
Lovely skirt. Keep the bow - it's perfect!! Enjoyed reading about your other skirt as well on your blog. Re his comment - you look fantastic.
10/24/11 5:18 PM
Renren said...
Lovely skirt and I did immediately notice the reference to G Street Fabrics seemed inconsistent with 'Australia' so thanks for explaining that! Love your skirt and a very big congratulations on completing your Think Pink! entry.
10/24/11 10:14 AM
SewWil said...
Both skirts are pretty. I like the bow detail a lot.
10/24/11 10:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! I really like the gray on your blog post too. I do like the bow too.
10/24/11 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com The Maker's Journal

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review