SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/30/11 11:02 PM
Last Updated:10/30/11 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said... (11/6/11 3:50 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top. I love the gathering along the side that connects with the ruffle. The colour is great too. Very nice job altering your pattern!
Margaret said... (11/1/11 12:47 PM) Reply
Love the design changes! This color does look great on you!
Terri A said... (11/1/11 2:42 AM) Reply
Oh! I always liked this pattern! Nice work!
Michele Lommasson said... (10/31/11 7:39 PM) Reply
It is darling!
jannw said... (10/31/11 2:32 PM) Reply
What a great top!! Thanx for all the info on how you did it You blend so nicely with your flowers!!
Elizabeth made this said... (10/31/11 11:35 AM) Reply
It has such interesting lines, and it is a very nice pink on you too!
Nancy Rhodes said... (10/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Eliminating double fumble iPad ast...
Nancy Rhodes said... (10/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
I have looked and wished, over and over for this particular issue for this specific pattern ... Everyone loves it; and your group looks fabulous. I am not a pink color lover either, feel your pain! Wish it were a Burda envelope pattern... Great review too.. Editing out fumbling fingers iPad typing teeny window to see boo boos... Sorry!
katlew03 said... (10/31/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Love the way you altered the design with the pleats. Very original. Great results.
Danvillegirl said... (10/31/11 5:31 AM) Reply
Cute tops!
lamstu said... (10/31/11 4:37 AM) Reply
This looks great! I have a few of those drape-y fabrics in my stash too. Now I know what to do with them. Thanks for describing the process you used to draft your highly original version of the basic pattern!
renren said... (10/30/11 11:21 PM) Reply
It's absolutely perfect! Love the colour on you. The photograph is nicely done with the flowers in the foreground. Also this is one of my favorite BWOF patterns ever--and this is also an EXCELLENT review with lots of detail. Congratulations on completing your entry in the Think Pink! contest! (Oops, I see it isn't quite entered yet! I'm sure you are working on that!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 4991

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details