SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/30/11 11:02 PM
Last Updated:10/30/11 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said... (11/6/11 3:50 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top. I love the gathering along the side that connects with the ruffle. The colour is great too. Very nice job altering your pattern!
Margaret said... (11/1/11 12:47 PM) Reply
Love the design changes! This color does look great on you!
Terri A said... (11/1/11 2:42 AM) Reply
Oh! I always liked this pattern! Nice work!
Michele Lommasson said... (10/31/11 7:39 PM) Reply
It is darling!
jannw said... (10/31/11 2:32 PM) Reply
What a great top!! Thanx for all the info on how you did it You blend so nicely with your flowers!!
Elizabeth made this said... (10/31/11 11:35 AM) Reply
It has such interesting lines, and it is a very nice pink on you too!
Nancy Rhodes said... (10/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Eliminating double fumble iPad ast...
Nancy Rhodes said... (10/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
I have looked and wished, over and over for this particular issue for this specific pattern ... Everyone loves it; and your group looks fabulous. I am not a pink color lover either, feel your pain! Wish it were a Burda envelope pattern... Great review too.. Editing out fumbling fingers iPad typing teeny window to see boo boos... Sorry!
katlew03 said... (10/31/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Love the way you altered the design with the pleats. Very original. Great results.
Danvillegirl said... (10/31/11 5:31 AM) Reply
Cute tops!
lamstu said... (10/31/11 4:37 AM) Reply
This looks great! I have a few of those drape-y fabrics in my stash too. Now I know what to do with them. Thanks for describing the process you used to draft your highly original version of the basic pattern!
renren said... (10/30/11 11:21 PM) Reply
It's absolutely perfect! Love the colour on you. The photograph is nicely done with the flowers in the foreground. Also this is one of my favorite BWOF patterns ever--and this is also an EXCELLENT review with lots of detail. Congratulations on completing your entry in the Think Pink! contest! (Oops, I see it isn't quite entered yet! I'm sure you are working on that!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns V2810

photo
by: ggf2005

Review