Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8292 (Coats) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest    printable version
Viewed 670 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR
About MVi14
MO USA
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 1:14 AM
Last Updated:10/27/11 9:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
I absolutely love this coat, it is beautifully and well-made! Excellent job!
10/27/11 1:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
10/27/11 1:51 AM
tsedai said...
Awesome! I made this coat a while ago - I too thought the pocket placement was much too low. Yours looks great in the coating fabric, and I love the color combo of the wool fabric and the lining.
10/27/11 1:53 AM
MVi14 said...
Thank you! This was such an enjoyable project. Usually I expect to mess up the finishing touches like attaching zippers or making buttonholes so I was pleasantly surprised the buttonhole making went without a hitch. Tsedai, glad you liked the combo. I was havng doubts when I received the lining as it turned out darker than the swatch I saw online. But the brown flecks on the wool fabric made it all right.
10/27/11 9:20 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work! What a great shade of pink for you and a great entry for the contest!
10/27/11 10:04 AM
MVi14 said...
Thanks Elizabeth! My daughter gets to keep the coat, though:) She simply glowed when I told her she could have it after I saw how it looked on her.
10/27/11 11:06 AM
aliesje said...
so freaking cute!! can i not make a pink coat this winter after seeing yours?
10/27/11 1:01 PM
jannw said...
Great job! Your daughter is adorable in it...how could you NOT give it to her...very informative on the blog.
10/27/11 1:14 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! It looks both fun and sophisticated.
10/27/11 1:51 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very, very nice!
10/27/11 3:52 PM
Scheryka said...
Ooh cute. Very nice.
10/27/11 4:02 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful and well-made coat! You can tell by the pics that your daughter LOVES it! VERY nice sewing!
10/27/11 5:34 PM
delfinelise said...
A pink coat is an excellent idea, and the one you´ve made looks absolutely gorgeous! :-)
10/27/11 5:39 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your daughter looks very happy with her new coat.
10/27/11 6:10 PM
21wale said...
This is a beautiful coat!
10/27/11 9:09 PM
Terri A said...
Very gorgeous!
10/28/11 3:13 AM
pdiddly said...
Wonderful
10/28/11 4:26 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Not only is the coat adorable so is your daughter in it! And the photography is fab too. Great job.
10/28/11 7:18 AM
MVi14 said...
Thank you for all your wonderful compliments!
10/28/11 2:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a beautiful coat!!! I love your finished product. I hope you wear it a lot!
10/28/11 9:32 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- fabulous. The color and fabric work just perfectly on you (and for this style).
10/29/11 12:09 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful coat!
10/29/11 10:11 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Love it! And I love the dress and the boots! :) Great job on your first jacket!!
10/30/11 10:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket!
11/1/11 11:06 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
11/1/11 2:32 PM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful coat, and she looks lovely in it!
11/2/11 3:17 PM
JillyBe said...
Your daughter looks adORable in her new coat! What a great job!
11/2/11 6:57 PM
fourkid said...
Thak you for this great review - you made a beautiful coat! I love the warm brown lining with the pink wool (one of my favorite color combinations.) I am about to do my first coat - thank you for the reminder of using a button on the inside as an anchor - I had forgotten that tip.
11/2/11 7:49 PM
Angela64 said...
This looks wonderful! I was so impressed I checked out your blog, and will be following it as well. You do nice work!
11/2/11 8:23 PM
dove29 said...
What a cute coat!
11/2/11 11:38 PM
petro said...
Adorable coat!
11/7/11 11:27 AM
Soulessence said...
Love the coat, the mix of soft pink and chocolate brown is brilliant
11/9/11 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us