SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4275 (Threads)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/11 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Pretty pink and that length is very good on you! Regard the waistband as a good thing since it fits right where you want it now!
10/28/11 6:28 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love that color, I bet these pants make you smile when you wear them, they look very happy!
10/28/11 7:16 PM
loti said...
These are very cute, are they cut on the bias?
10/28/11 11:13 PM
Renren said...
Hi, loti! Good to hear from you! No, they are not cut on the bias, but the regular way with the grain arrow on the pattern running parallel with the selvage, so I think it is called with the lengthwise grain. Or straight grain. And good thing too, because the fabric was not particularly wide. Tell us what you are working on over at SSAL if you get a chance. Take care!
10/28/11 11:18 PM
Sarsez said...
Great looking pants. Well done for getting things to work out in the end.
10/28/11 11:37 PM
Terri A said...
Great Pants! The length and fit look good.
10/29/11 0:48 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE your new crops in this beautiful PINK. :o) They fit you to a tee, and no one would ever know there was supposed to be a waistband. In fact, you might just leave it off next time, too, as flattering as these are just the way you've made them. (I like your shoes, too.) :o)
10/29/11 0:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're fabulous! Well done. They should be fun to wear.
10/29/11 1:37 AM
Margaret said...
Very cute! I say if using the waistband as a facing made them fit right, then it's just as well that happened :)
10/29/11 5:29 AM
marec said...
Cute, fun, darling pants...I would wear these in an instant (though not to ride).
10/29/11 11:54 AM
fourkid said...
These are wonderful - and I love (love) the fabric. I agree, if these fit fine and are comfortable as is - why mess with the waistband?
11/2/11 7:55 PM
barebear said...
I love the fabric! They look so cheery and happy! The fit looks really good too. Congrats on a great entry. :)
11/6/11 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-124

photo
by: MissCelie

Review