SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5534 (Misses' Vest, Skirt and Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:JTink
photo

 
 
About JTinkstar
Member since: 4/20/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 10:52 AM
Last Updated:10/29/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
You got a great fit with this pattern. Very cute vest. Perhaps you will enter it in the Think Pink contest?
10/29/11 12:04 PM
JTink said...
Thank you Renren. I don't know how to enter the contests...
10/29/11 1:45 PM
Renren said...
I will help you enter, if you like. I would say the easiest way to enter is on the Home page to scroll down to the Sewing Contests section in the reddish brown box on the lefthand side of the screen. Right under Sewing Contests, you will click on "all contests". You will be taken to a page showing Current Contests. The first listed (as of today) is Think Pink, and here you will click Join. You will be taken to a page where you will choose Think Pink (again--this time a page of rules is opened up) and you can agree OR you can agree on the previous page and then click "SIGN ME UP." It takes a lot of words to say all of that but this is the shorthand way: Home --> all contests --> Think Pink/Join --> I've read/Sign me Up. If you have trouble, let me know by leaving a comment here OR go to the discussion thread for this contest and we will help you out there. I will check back throughout the day! Good luck!
10/29/11 3:51 PM
jannw said...
I agree with Renren..with that fabric you need to sign up for the contest! The vest came out well and looks great on you!
10/29/11 4:23 PM
JTink said...
Thank you Renren for the step by step instructions. I have just entered the contest :-) Jannw, thank you for the kind words.
10/29/11 5:07 PM
Renren said...
Super, JTink! Welcome aboard. Don't forget to pick your pattern from StudioCherie.com. I think jannw has the instructions for doing so on p. 31 of the discussion for the contest.
10/29/11 5:18 PM
pdiddly said...
Such a nice vest - lovely.
10/30/11 4:37 AM
Terri A said...
Great vest!
11/1/11 2:59 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty vest! Looks like you got a great fit on all three items in the photo!
11/1/11 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: CMae

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-29

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now