Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5534 (Misses' Vest, Skirt and Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:JTink
photo

 
 
About JTinkstar
Member since: 4/20/08
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 30)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 10:52 AM
Last Updated:10/29/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/1/11 1:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty vest! Looks like you got a great fit on all three items in the photo!
Terri A said... (11/1/11 2:59 AM) Reply
Great vest!
pdiddly said... (10/30/11 4:37 AM) Reply
Such a nice vest - lovely.
renren said... (10/29/11 5:18 PM) Reply
Super, JTink! Welcome aboard. Don't forget to pick your pattern from StudioCherie.com. I think jannw has the instructions for doing so on p. 31 of the discussion for the contest.
JTink said... (10/29/11 5:07 PM) Reply
Thank you Renren for the step by step instructions. I have just entered the contest :-) Jannw, thank you for the kind words.
jannw said... (10/29/11 4:23 PM) Reply
I agree with Renren..with that fabric you need to sign up for the contest! The vest came out well and looks great on you!
renren said... (10/29/11 3:51 PM) Reply
I will help you enter, if you like. I would say the easiest way to enter is on the Home page to scroll down to the Sewing Contests section in the reddish brown box on the lefthand side of the screen. Right under Sewing Contests, you will click on "all contests". You will be taken to a page showing Current Contests. The first listed (as of today) is Think Pink, and here you will click Join. You will be taken to a page where you will choose Think Pink (again--this time a page of rules is opened up) and you can agree OR you can agree on the previous page and then click "SIGN ME UP." It takes a lot of words to say all of that but this is the shorthand way: Home --> all contests --> Think Pink/Join --> I've read/Sign me Up. If you have trouble, let me know by leaving a comment here OR go to the discussion thread for this contest and we will help you out there. I will check back throughout the day! Good luck!
JTink said... (10/29/11 1:45 PM) Reply
Thank you Renren. I don't know how to enter the contests...
renren said... (10/29/11 12:04 PM) Reply
You got a great fit with this pattern. Very cute vest. Perhaps you will enter it in the Think Pink contest?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1008

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review