SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Pink is definitely your color!
12/20/11 5:28 PM
barebear said...
I love the colour on you, and I think the tie is a nice touch. Sorry to hear you're disappointed with it, but I hope you can salvage the shirt. That fabric is fantastic and looks great on you, and I like the pearly buttons (or are they snaps?). My condolances on the early snow, though. :(
11/6/11 5:06 PM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh this color looks SO good on you! I wish you hadn't said anything about the aspects you don't like, because you made me look at it with a more critical eye.....but you know what? I don't agree - I STILL think it looks great on you! Can't you get creative with how you tie the bow so that it works more to your liking? That & sleeve alterations, as others have mentioned, could make this blouse SO worth saving!
11/2/11 6:52 PM
Margaret said...
I think it looks very pretty on you! I agree with MNBarb that if you think the sleeves are making it look Old Lady, it might work to make them either short or 3/4. Very pretty print and it's a great color for you!
11/1/11 12:14 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous blouse and such pretty pink fabric!
11/1/11 3:14 AM
Larkin said...
Your blouse looks nice - very Pinky! Agree that the color is great for you. Thanks for the insights about the pattern. Hope you can turn this into something you're excited about!
10/30/11 11:09 AM
pdiddly said...
I love the scarf collar blouses at the moment and the sheer fabric is also so on trend - shame hubby doesn't like it - good luck on the Think Pink entry
10/30/11 4:42 AM
marec said...
It's really pretty! I love the fabric, and think you look terrific in this color. I'm not seeing Old lady either, but it *is* a classic style, and maybe that is what your hubby is noticing.
10/29/11 11:22 PM
Aroura said...
Snow! Oh, Pink goes well with snow. :) Seriously though, the color is really pretty, I'm sorry you don't like the blouse. I totally agree with you about facing, I think 95% of them could/should be eliminated in patterns! The bow is cute though, and the color is so pretty on you, I hope you can salvage the top so you like it better. :)
10/29/11 8:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm not seeing Old Lady but if the sleeve it what does it for you a short sleeve (chop) might take care of that. The PINK is terrrific for you!
10/29/11 7:57 PM
JTink said...
Pinky this is beautiful. I don't see any thing Old lady-ish about it. The color and sheerness, are far from Old lady ;-)
10/29/11 6:15 PM
jannw said...
It's very pretty on you and a beautiful shade of pink! I agree about the back facing for a bow! Odd...but you did a great job!
10/29/11 4:07 PM
Renren said...
Truly, it does seem the perfect contest for Pinkytoo and poorpigling, all things pink! I think it's a nice blouse and you did a fine job. Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/29/11 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now