Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest    printable version
Viewed 433 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 3:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Truly, it does seem the perfect contest for Pinkytoo and poorpigling, all things pink! I think it's a nice blouse and you did a fine job. Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/29/11 4:00 PM
jannw said...
It's very pretty on you and a beautiful shade of pink! I agree about the back facing for a bow! Odd...but you did a great job!
10/29/11 4:07 PM
JTink said...
Pinky this is beautiful. I don't see any thing Old lady-ish about it. The color and sheerness, are far from Old lady ;-)
10/29/11 6:15 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm not seeing Old Lady but if the sleeve it what does it for you a short sleeve (chop) might take care of that. The PINK is terrrific for you!
10/29/11 7:57 PM
Aroura said...
Snow! Oh, Pink goes well with snow. :) Seriously though, the color is really pretty, I'm sorry you don't like the blouse. I totally agree with you about facing, I think 95% of them could/should be eliminated in patterns! The bow is cute though, and the color is so pretty on you, I hope you can salvage the top so you like it better. :)
10/29/11 8:30 PM
marec said...
It's really pretty! I love the fabric, and think you look terrific in this color. I'm not seeing Old lady either, but it *is* a classic style, and maybe that is what your hubby is noticing.
10/29/11 11:22 PM
pdiddly said...
I love the scarf collar blouses at the moment and the sheer fabric is also so on trend - shame hubby doesn't like it - good luck on the Think Pink entry
10/30/11 4:42 AM
Larkin said...
Your blouse looks nice - very Pinky! Agree that the color is great for you. Thanks for the insights about the pattern. Hope you can turn this into something you're excited about!
10/30/11 11:09 AM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous blouse and such pretty pink fabric!
11/1/11 3:14 AM
Margaret said...
I think it looks very pretty on you! I agree with MNBarb that if you think the sleeves are making it look Old Lady, it might work to make them either short or 3/4. Very pretty print and it's a great color for you!
11/1/11 12:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh this color looks SO good on you! I wish you hadn't said anything about the aspects you don't like, because you made me look at it with a more critical eye.....but you know what? I don't agree - I STILL think it looks great on you! Can't you get creative with how you tie the bow so that it works more to your liking? That & sleeve alterations, as others have mentioned, could make this blouse SO worth saving!
11/2/11 6:52 PM
barebear said...
I love the colour on you, and I think the tie is a nice touch. Sorry to hear you're disappointed with it, but I hope you can salvage the shirt. That fabric is fantastic and looks great on you, and I like the pearly buttons (or are they snaps?). My condolances on the early snow, though. :(
11/6/11 5:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Pink is definitely your color!
12/20/11 5:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us