SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Pink is definitely your color!
12/20/11 5:28 PM
barebear said...
I love the colour on you, and I think the tie is a nice touch. Sorry to hear you're disappointed with it, but I hope you can salvage the shirt. That fabric is fantastic and looks great on you, and I like the pearly buttons (or are they snaps?). My condolances on the early snow, though. :(
11/6/11 5:06 PM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh this color looks SO good on you! I wish you hadn't said anything about the aspects you don't like, because you made me look at it with a more critical eye.....but you know what? I don't agree - I STILL think it looks great on you! Can't you get creative with how you tie the bow so that it works more to your liking? That & sleeve alterations, as others have mentioned, could make this blouse SO worth saving!
11/2/11 6:52 PM
Margaret said...
I think it looks very pretty on you! I agree with MNBarb that if you think the sleeves are making it look Old Lady, it might work to make them either short or 3/4. Very pretty print and it's a great color for you!
11/1/11 12:14 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous blouse and such pretty pink fabric!
11/1/11 3:14 AM
Larkin said...
Your blouse looks nice - very Pinky! Agree that the color is great for you. Thanks for the insights about the pattern. Hope you can turn this into something you're excited about!
10/30/11 11:09 AM
pdiddly said...
I love the scarf collar blouses at the moment and the sheer fabric is also so on trend - shame hubby doesn't like it - good luck on the Think Pink entry
10/30/11 4:42 AM
marec said...
It's really pretty! I love the fabric, and think you look terrific in this color. I'm not seeing Old lady either, but it *is* a classic style, and maybe that is what your hubby is noticing.
10/29/11 11:22 PM
Aroura said...
Snow! Oh, Pink goes well with snow. :) Seriously though, the color is really pretty, I'm sorry you don't like the blouse. I totally agree with you about facing, I think 95% of them could/should be eliminated in patterns! The bow is cute though, and the color is so pretty on you, I hope you can salvage the top so you like it better. :)
10/29/11 8:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm not seeing Old Lady but if the sleeve it what does it for you a short sleeve (chop) might take care of that. The PINK is terrrific for you!
10/29/11 7:57 PM
JTink said...
Pinky this is beautiful. I don't see any thing Old lady-ish about it. The color and sheerness, are far from Old lady ;-)
10/29/11 6:15 PM
jannw said...
It's very pretty on you and a beautiful shade of pink! I agree about the back facing for a bow! Odd...but you did a great job!
10/29/11 4:07 PM
Renren said...
Truly, it does seem the perfect contest for Pinkytoo and poorpigling, all things pink! I think it's a nice blouse and you did a fine job. Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/29/11 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: Anelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info