SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5401 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:AbaDabaD00
photo

 
 
About AbaDabaD00star
DC
Member since: 10/15/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/31/11 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LorrieAnn said...
WOW!! What a lovely color - love the fabric, and you did a great job with the fit. It looks very nice on you. Well Done! (is that flower made from a zipper?)
10/31/11 7:32 PM
jannw said...
What a beautiful coat!! Wonderful color for the winter..great fit! Enjoy wearing it!
10/31/11 8:29 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! What perfection and just in time for the coming snow! Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/31/11 8:31 PM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! Love the bright color and the pattern.
10/31/11 11:07 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Everything about it is lovely!
11/1/11 2:44 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Really beautiful-love the color and the shape of the coat.
11/1/11 7:09 AM
prttynpnk said...
Every girl indeed! Beautiful coat!
11/1/11 8:03 AM
mesewlot said...
I love the style of this coat, great color, and beautiful job!
11/1/11 10:03 AM
SewWil said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your coat!!!
11/1/11 11:08 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful coat and I love the flower on it too! Looks great on you!
11/1/11 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your coat ... and the COLOR! I've been eyeing this pattern in my stash, and your review is SO inspiring! I agree with you about hand sewing, too: It IS worth is.
11/1/11 2:13 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Absolutely fabulous!
11/2/11 10:41 AM
Aroura said...
Excellent looking coat!
11/2/11 2:35 PM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job, and great results! It looks lovely on you :) And I LOVE that zipper flower! What a great pop of an accent piece!
11/2/11 6:47 PM
fourkid said...
Such a pretty coat! A zipper flower - I had to go back and look again - that is so cute!
11/2/11 7:21 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful coat.
11/2/11 7:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely coat and color!
11/3/11 4:14 PM
Pickledweasel said...
Beautiful!
11/6/11 3:16 AM
bijou90 said...
Love the look. I especially like the twist of pink coat with a dark ribbon.
11/9/11 10:34 AM
DaisyA said...
Simply gorgeous!!
11/27/11 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now