SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5401 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:AbaDabaD00
photo

 
 
About AbaDabaD00star
DC
Member since: 10/15/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/31/11 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Simply gorgeous!!
11/27/11 1:44 AM
bijou90 said...
Love the look. I especially like the twist of pink coat with a dark ribbon.
11/9/11 10:34 AM
Pickledweasel said...
Beautiful!
11/6/11 3:16 AM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely coat and color!
11/3/11 4:14 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful coat.
11/2/11 7:28 PM
fourkid said...
Such a pretty coat! A zipper flower - I had to go back and look again - that is so cute!
11/2/11 7:21 PM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job, and great results! It looks lovely on you :) And I LOVE that zipper flower! What a great pop of an accent piece!
11/2/11 6:47 PM
Aroura said...
Excellent looking coat!
11/2/11 2:35 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Absolutely fabulous!
11/2/11 10:41 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your coat ... and the COLOR! I've been eyeing this pattern in my stash, and your review is SO inspiring! I agree with you about hand sewing, too: It IS worth is.
11/1/11 2:13 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful coat and I love the flower on it too! Looks great on you!
11/1/11 12:03 PM
SewWil said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your coat!!!
11/1/11 11:08 AM
mesewlot said...
I love the style of this coat, great color, and beautiful job!
11/1/11 10:03 AM
prttynpnk said...
Every girl indeed! Beautiful coat!
11/1/11 8:03 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Really beautiful-love the color and the shape of the coat.
11/1/11 7:09 AM
Terri A said...
Wow! Everything about it is lovely!
11/1/11 2:44 AM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! Love the bright color and the pattern.
10/31/11 11:07 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! What perfection and just in time for the coming snow! Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/31/11 8:31 PM
jannw said...
What a beautiful coat!! Wonderful color for the winter..great fit! Enjoy wearing it!
10/31/11 8:29 PM
LorrieAnn said...
WOW!! What a lovely color - love the fabric, and you did a great job with the fit. It looks very nice on you. Well Done! (is that flower made from a zipper?)
10/31/11 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1003

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 315245-1000

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info