SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It is very cute--too bad about the skinny arms, but sounds like you will find a use for it! Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/31/11 8:33 PM
jannw said...
Entertaining review..so sorry you don't like it..would a gusset under the arms help? That is strange..it seems that sleeves are usually way too wide.
10/31/11 8:35 PM
crazygrad said...
If I entertain, I did my job! Oh, this shirt makes a decent sleep shirt when I don't mind that my rump hangs out (shirt not night shirt).
10/31/11 9:16 PM
Terri A said...
Too bad about the arms - but so entertaining review!
11/1/11 3:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I've had problems with too skinny arms with Jalie too. The camisole in this pattern is good. Put some ice on your head (haha).
11/1/11 7:47 AM
Elona said...
Great and very funny review! I have thinnish but muscular arms due to weightlifting and also find Jalie's sleeves a bit snug for my taste.
11/1/11 8:05 AM
JEF said...
Great review - thanks!
11/1/11 9:05 AM
Margaret said...
Fun review and thanks for pointing out the skinny arms. My arms are about 3 sizes bigger than the rest of me so that'll certainly be something to look out for, lol.
11/1/11 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5579

photo
by: Char in KS

Review