SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/1/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Fun review and thanks for pointing out the skinny arms. My arms are about 3 sizes bigger than the rest of me so that'll certainly be something to look out for, lol.
JEF said... (11/1/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Great review - thanks!
Elona said... (11/1/11 8:05 AM) Reply
Great and very funny review! I have thinnish but muscular arms due to weightlifting and also find Jalie's sleeves a bit snug for my taste.
Amanda.Claire said... (11/1/11 7:47 AM) Reply
I've had problems with too skinny arms with Jalie too. The camisole in this pattern is good. Put some ice on your head (haha).
Terri A said... (11/1/11 3:16 AM) Reply
Too bad about the arms - but so entertaining review!
crazygrad said... (10/31/11 9:16 PM) Reply
If I entertain, I did my job! Oh, this shirt makes a decent sleep shirt when I don't mind that my rump hangs out (shirt not night shirt).
jannw said... (10/31/11 8:35 PM) Reply
Entertaining review..so sorry you don't like it..would a gusset under the arms help? That is strange..it seems that sleeves are usually way too wide.
renren said... (10/31/11 8:33 PM) Reply
It is very cute--too bad about the skinny arms, but sounds like you will find a use for it! Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6604

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details