Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 965 (camisole and t-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest    printable version
Viewed 232 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR
About crazygradstar
USA
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 8:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It is very cute--too bad about the skinny arms, but sounds like you will find a use for it! Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/31/11 8:33 PM
jannw said...
Entertaining review..so sorry you don't like it..would a gusset under the arms help? That is strange..it seems that sleeves are usually way too wide.
10/31/11 8:35 PM
crazygrad said...
If I entertain, I did my job! Oh, this shirt makes a decent sleep shirt when I don't mind that my rump hangs out (shirt not night shirt).
10/31/11 9:16 PM
Terri A said...
Too bad about the arms - but so entertaining review!
11/1/11 3:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I've had problems with too skinny arms with Jalie too. The camisole in this pattern is good. Put some ice on your head (haha).
11/1/11 7:47 AM
Elona said...
Great and very funny review! I have thinnish but muscular arms due to weightlifting and also find Jalie's sleeves a bit snug for my taste.
11/1/11 8:05 AM
JEF said...
Great review - thanks!
11/1/11 9:05 AM
Margaret said...
Fun review and thanks for pointing out the skinny arms. My arms are about 3 sizes bigger than the rest of me so that'll certainly be something to look out for, lol.
11/1/11 2:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 277-1001
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 9/17/04
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A Light Cowl Top
photo
Review by vchan38 on 1/1/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us