SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Wow..looks fabulous. I am glad the really stretchy fabric worked for those narrow sleeves.
10/31/11 10:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I really like this dress and it looks great on you!
10/31/11 10:06 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful..and a great fit. Those ARE narrow sleeves, but I really like the shoulder. You did a great job!
10/31/11 10:21 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a lovely job on this dress. Pleats do take work but they are a great detail to work through.
11/1/11 0:47 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress and useful review too!
11/1/11 0:47 AM
Terri A said...
Very fabulous! Makes me want to try this pattern!
11/1/11 2:46 AM
jenleeC said...
Great looking dress. Nice to see this pattern working as it has had some mixed reviews. Yours looks lovely!
11/1/11 4:51 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks so much for your review, I was on the limb about making this pattern after reading other reviews. I bought the fabric and the pattern ready to go, but I paused. I decided to take a chance and cut the fabric out and make my markings. So, I'm encouraged...I am gonna start sewing tonight. Thanks! BTW, your dress is beautiful, color and all! You did a wonderful job!
11/1/11 10:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking dress on you!
11/1/11 10:59 AM
SewWil said...
Love your dress! Great job.
11/1/11 11:07 AM
Margaret said...
I wonder if their sample had a different amount of lengthwise stretch in the knit. That could be why you didn't have to make the same amount of length alteration as usual. Anyway, this dress looks wonderful on you and definitely worth making again!
11/1/11 11:58 AM
Leora said...
Definitely a success! Can't wait to see the next one you make.
11/1/11 1:01 PM
kittykate said...
Great review. Good point about the narrow sleeves which I have run into before with Vogue.
11/1/11 2:49 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Nothing is muslin-ish about your dress! It looks beautiful on you.
11/1/11 3:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats on making this pattern work for you and work fabulously! It's beautiful. I made 2 wadders with it before using the pattern tissue as filler for FBA's! Your's is lovely...
11/1/11 4:53 PM
Jane S said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you. I too was wondering about this dress but I thik your lightweight fabric choice really works perfectly with this pattern. Love the neckline wrap as well. OK, this is on my holiday list.
11/1/11 7:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on the dress. This one is on my list too.
11/8/11 3:52 PM
renelope said...
This looks great! I tried the dress with the wrong fabric and had to toss. It turns out really nice with the right fabric. Thanks for the review.
11/9/11 12:40 PM
Sassy T said...
One of the patterns in my wish list. You look fabulous in it.
12/4/11 9:20 AM
gabc said...
Fantastic - looks so good on you!
12/7/11 5:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1001

photo
by: zoeope

Review