SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-19 (Glenda double layer top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Very cute! Love the fabric..the double layer seems like it would get hot for exercising...
11/3/11 10:18 PM
treefrog said...
You are right about the double layer being hot but a great way to use those knits which are too thin on their own.
11/3/11 10:20 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks for the review of this top. I wasn't sure about the 2 tops. It looks really nice on you.
11/3/11 10:29 PM
Renren said...
I really like your top. And that fabric is wonderful and wild! At this point I no longer care if my bra straps show with spaghetti-strapped tops! Love your top. You're really on a roll here, treefrog!
11/3/11 10:32 PM
Judy Kski said...
I like your top. You might as well jazz it up while you're exercising. Nothing wrong with having a little fun.
11/3/11 11:23 PM
marec said...
Love the 2 tops together, and the print (of course!).
11/4/11 1:23 AM
Margaret said...
Yes, this looks like a great way to use a too-thin knit. I love the print too!
11/4/11 7:40 AM
Terri A said...
Cool top and love the print!
11/4/11 3:57 PM
kv said...
have you given some thought to toning your croqui with some "skin" tone-that brilliant white is freaky!
11/6/11 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern