SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> #3400 (Three-piece yoga pant)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:jjhallum
photo

 
 
About jjhallum
MO USA
Member since: 10/30/09
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/11 11:03 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
I bought some ponte knit myself the other day with these in mind. I've made these for in-house comfy pants and think I'll need to go down a size for two to wear them out of the house! Can't wait to see how stretch denim works for you.
11/5/11 9:25 PM
RLL said...
What fabric did you use? I am currently working out the fit for myself with this pattern in a cotton knit as the muslin. The good Ponte Roma is waiting for the right fit which I hope to achieve today. I also want to use stretch denim so please come back and let us know how it worked for you.
11/9/11 1:16 PM
Terri A said...
Three in a day - wow you are a prolific sewist! I like your fabric and the nice clean look of your pants - very professional!
11/9/11 2:09 PM
jjhallum said...
The navy, tan and charcoal pants are all made out of Ponte Roma. I also made a pair from stretch denim (2% lycra, 2% cotton). The only modification I made was to make the waistband a couple of inches longer than on the knit, as it had to be large enough to go over my hips. Great pattern!
11/9/11 5:43 PM
RLL said...
Thank you for your response! Yes, I saw Peggy's webcast on making the waistband bigger (enough to go over the hips) on stretch wovens. Thanks again!
11/10/11 2:29 PM
Margaret said...
These look nice! Glad the pattern worked well without many alterations!
12/18/11 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now