Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: #3400 (Three-piece yoga pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 616 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:jjhallum
photo
About jjhallum
MO USA
Member since: 10/30/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/11 11:03 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 9:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
I bought some ponte knit myself the other day with these in mind. I've made these for in-house comfy pants and think I'll need to go down a size for two to wear them out of the house! Can't wait to see how stretch denim works for you.
11/5/11 9:25 PM
RLL said...
What fabric did you use? I am currently working out the fit for myself with this pattern in a cotton knit as the muslin. The good Ponte Roma is waiting for the right fit which I hope to achieve today. I also want to use stretch denim so please come back and let us know how it worked for you.
11/9/11 1:16 PM
Terri A said...
Three in a day - wow you are a prolific sewist! I like your fabric and the nice clean look of your pants - very professional!
11/9/11 2:09 PM
jjhallum said...
The navy, tan and charcoal pants are all made out of Ponte Roma. I also made a pair from stretch denim (2% lycra, 2% cotton). The only modification I made was to make the waistband a couple of inches longer than on the knit, as it had to be large enough to go over my hips. Great pattern!
11/9/11 5:43 PM
RLL said...
Thank you for your response! Yes, I saw Peggy's webcast on making the waistband bigger (enough to go over the hips) on stretch wovens. Thanks again!
11/10/11 2:29 PM
Margaret said...
These look nice! Glad the pattern worked well without many alterations!
12/18/11 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us