SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

99 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/6/11 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said... (11/22/11 11:41 PM) Reply
I like this-- so I went searching and sure enough-- I had it! Never sewn! I'll try the cardi next, but had enough knit in my stash for the top.
barebear said... (11/12/11 9:39 PM) Reply
I consider this pattern every single time I go pattern shopping, and I always put it down again. Maybe next time I shouldn't, because I really like your cardigan! Beautiful job. :)
Margaret said... (11/7/11 5:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty cardigan and I'm glad the band turned out narrower. This looks like a very useful wardrobe piece!
fourkid said... (11/6/11 10:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty - you are right, from the envelope it does have that bathrobe look - but your beautiful cardi definitely does not look like a bathrobe - it turned out great. Love that fabric.
Judy Kski said... (11/6/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Nice cardigan. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it.
Terri A said... (11/6/11 5:59 PM) Reply
Pretty cardi! I am glad you are pleased with the results - esp after all the work a cardi takes!
cerulean said... (11/6/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
cerulean said... (11/6/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
renren said... (11/6/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Yep, same thing treefrog says. Love that print and I can't believe you haven't sewn this one up yet (well, you have now)! It's a good pattern and you got great results.
treefrog said... (11/6/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Great cardigan Jan. Lovely print. I'm glad the band turned out like you wanted
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details