Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

32 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (12/19/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Great cardigan -- looks like an extremely useful wardrobe item. Sounds like the finishing methods are unusual but make it look good inside and out. Nice work.
MidnightBleu said... (11/18/11 9:47 PM) Reply
What a versatile jacket and you did a beautiful job on it. I'll have to check out some of Nancy's patterns. Good review.
MNBarb said... (11/8/11 4:58 PM) Reply
That elastic method is how Kwik Sew instructs. It's fast and easy with good results. I love the way everything is finished on the cardi so it doesn't look homemade. Nice work!
Terri A said... (11/8/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Really pretty. I appreciate you included info on the instructions. They sound great:-) Nice job.
renren said... (11/8/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have this pattern and must try it!
homejewel said... (11/8/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Nice job on the cardi - I had similar experience wondering what they were trying to have me do. This cardi is one of my favorites. It works well with rayon jersey because of the beautiful draping. I used the rolled edge from my serger to finish and it looks just like RTW.
marec said... (11/8/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Cute and useful jacket! I have made that cardi-it does take faith. I added ribbon on the exposed side.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details