SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 11:04 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great cardigan -- looks like an extremely useful wardrobe item. Sounds like the finishing methods are unusual but make it look good inside and out. Nice work.
12/19/11 7:54 AM
MidnightBleu said...
What a versatile jacket and you did a beautiful job on it. I'll have to check out some of Nancy's patterns. Good review.
11/18/11 9:47 PM
MNBarb said...
That elastic method is how Kwik Sew instructs. It's fast and easy with good results. I love the way everything is finished on the cardi so it doesn't look homemade. Nice work!
11/8/11 4:58 PM
Terri A said...
Really pretty. I appreciate you included info on the instructions. They sound great:-) Nice job.
11/8/11 2:36 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and must try it!
11/8/11 1:03 PM
homejewel said...
Nice job on the cardi - I had similar experience wondering what they were trying to have me do. This cardi is one of my favorites. It works well with rayon jersey because of the beautiful draping. I used the rolled edge from my serger to finish and it looks just like RTW.
11/8/11 11:52 AM
marec said...
Cute and useful jacket! I have made that cardi-it does take faith. I added ribbon on the exposed side.
11/8/11 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now