SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 691 (T-Shirt)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said...
Love the top. You did a great job on it. Good review. I always like to see how others approach design change issues.
11/17/11 10:16 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Yes, it's interesting how the instructions (and KS' overall focus) seem to have changed. I get the impression that earlier, they were focused more on helping people who were new to sewing knits, but probably not new to sewing in general.
11/10/11 5:24 AM
treefrog said...
I love your top! It's really interesting to read how you modified the shoulder / armhole depth. Also really surprised with the instructions - they'd have to be the best around these days.
11/9/11 3:32 PM
Kayseri said...
I like this top a lot, and your review is great (especially how to tinker with KS's symetrical sleeves).
11/9/11 3:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Margaret!! Is this EVER "your" contest, eh ;D Have FUN!!
11/9/11 3:32 PM
Terri A said...
This turned out so very nicely. Your review is so helpful because you detailed whatever obstacle you faced and what you did about it! Love it:-)
11/9/11 2:17 PM
Renren said...
Wow, it has to be old with only 3 digits in the number! I like your X idea and your observation about the "width shortage going on in the upper chest" and then I guess the "borrowing of fabric" and the possible need for an alteration. Those are some interesting neckline details. Congrats on your first entry in the Pattern Stash contest!
11/9/11 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now