SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 691 (T-Shirt)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said... (11/17/11 10:16 AM) Reply
Love the top. You did a great job on it. Good review. I always like to see how others approach design change issues.
Margaret said... (11/10/11 5:24 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Yes, it's interesting how the instructions (and KS' overall focus) seem to have changed. I get the impression that earlier, they were focused more on helping people who were new to sewing knits, but probably not new to sewing in general.
treefrog said... (11/9/11 3:32 PM) Reply
I love your top! It's really interesting to read how you modified the shoulder / armhole depth. Also really surprised with the instructions - they'd have to be the best around these days.
Kayseri said... (11/9/11 3:32 PM) Reply
I like this top a lot, and your review is great (especially how to tinker with KS's symetrical sleeves).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/9/11 3:32 PM) Reply
Hi Margaret!! Is this EVER "your" contest, eh ;D Have FUN!!
Terri A said... (11/9/11 2:17 PM) Reply
This turned out so very nicely. Your review is so helpful because you detailed whatever obstacle you faced and what you did about it! Love it:-)
renren said... (11/9/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Wow, it has to be old with only 3 digits in the number! I like your X idea and your observation about the "width shortage going on in the upper chest" and then I guess the "borrowing of fabric" and the possible need for an alteration. Those are some interesting neckline details. Congrats on your first entry in the Pattern Stash contest!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Past Patterns 8340

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book Vol.1

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review