SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 691 (T-Shirt)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said... (11/17/11 10:16 AM) Reply
Love the top. You did a great job on it. Good review. I always like to see how others approach design change issues.
Margaret said... (11/10/11 5:24 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Yes, it's interesting how the instructions (and KS' overall focus) seem to have changed. I get the impression that earlier, they were focused more on helping people who were new to sewing knits, but probably not new to sewing in general.
treefrog said... (11/9/11 3:32 PM) Reply
I love your top! It's really interesting to read how you modified the shoulder / armhole depth. Also really surprised with the instructions - they'd have to be the best around these days.
Kayseri said... (11/9/11 3:32 PM) Reply
I like this top a lot, and your review is great (especially how to tinker with KS's symetrical sleeves).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/9/11 3:32 PM) Reply
Hi Margaret!! Is this EVER "your" contest, eh ;D Have FUN!!
Terri A said... (11/9/11 2:17 PM) Reply
This turned out so very nicely. Your review is so helpful because you detailed whatever obstacle you faced and what you did about it! Love it:-)
renren said... (11/9/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Wow, it has to be old with only 3 digits in the number! I like your X idea and your observation about the "width shortage going on in the upper chest" and then I guess the "borrowing of fabric" and the possible need for an alteration. Those are some interesting neckline details. Congrats on your first entry in the Pattern Stash contest!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-29

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-13

photo
by: Lusenda

Review