SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 691 (T-Shirt)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 294
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Wow, it has to be old with only 3 digits in the number! I like your X idea and your observation about the "width shortage going on in the upper chest" and then I guess the "borrowing of fabric" and the possible need for an alteration. Those are some interesting neckline details. Congrats on your first entry in the Pattern Stash contest!
11/9/11 10:57 AM
Terri A said...
This turned out so very nicely. Your review is so helpful because you detailed whatever obstacle you faced and what you did about it! Love it:-)
11/9/11 2:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Margaret!! Is this EVER "your" contest, eh ;D Have FUN!!
11/9/11 3:32 PM
Kayseri said...
I like this top a lot, and your review is great (especially how to tinker with KS's symetrical sleeves).
11/9/11 3:32 PM
treefrog said...
I love your top! It's really interesting to read how you modified the shoulder / armhole depth. Also really surprised with the instructions - they'd have to be the best around these days.
11/9/11 3:32 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Yes, it's interesting how the instructions (and KS' overall focus) seem to have changed. I get the impression that earlier, they were focused more on helping people who were new to sewing knits, but probably not new to sewing in general.
11/10/11 5:24 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Love the top. You did a great job on it. Good review. I always like to see how others approach design change issues.
11/17/11 10:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8539

photo
by: canei

Review