Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 014 (The Everyway Pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 271)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 3:24 AM
Last Updated:11/14/11 3:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marykpfist said... (11/25/11 9:48 AM) Reply
They look great! It's too bad they aren't a more comfortable (meaning you feel they are too big) fit. Looks like you know what to do for the next go round, and you have probably saved countless others! :-)
Margaret said... (11/15/11 7:18 AM) Reply
Sorry these didn't work out as you wanted, but as Barb points out, the looseness might be good for hot weather. I often have the too-wide-pants-legs problem with patterns too and I suspect it comes from the leg width being graded up a lot from the (probably much smaller) base size. Anyway, I hope you can transfer the waist technique to another pattern that you like better!
MNBarb said... (11/14/11 7:28 PM) Reply
Sometimes, when the weather is hot, a loose-fitting pair of pants fits the bill. Every pattern I've tried (with exception of Jalie jeans) has these gargantuan legs. What is THAT! It's not easy to make them narrower, believe me.
treefrog said... (11/14/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Sorry these didn't work out so well but I think you've gained a lot of valuable knowledge in the process. Such a beautiful fabric!
Terri A said... (11/14/11 2:12 PM) Reply
Sorry you didn't love everything about these pants - but the waistband is a big thing in my book. I love the dreamy fabric and overall your pants projects are inspiring me to try more of these types of patterns. Thanks:-)
renren said... (11/14/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Yes, I could transfer it. I didn't think about that, but it's the one thing I like about these pants. Thanks for pointing it out, jannw!
jannw said... (11/14/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and the front band looks great! Could you taper a bit more from the hip down? Good to know about the sizing, but now you can transfer the front waistband technique to another pair....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-19

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details