SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5941 (the perfect pantsuit)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 3:32 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said...
Love the fabric choice--beautiful. Looks very stylish and functional. Nice job on the alterations.
11/23/11 4:23 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I like how you've changed the design!
11/14/11 7:13 AM
CAgirl said...
A stunning jacket! Great review that explains how you solved the fabric shortage issue. I agree, the pattern photo is unattractive ... And yours is so beautiful!
11/13/11 5:37 PM
blue mooney said...
You made a really nice top! I agree that the envelope photos are really unattractive - so thank you for a very helpful review!
11/13/11 12:59 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great little sweater, such pretty fabric.
11/12/11 10:50 PM
treefrog said...
Great vest and such a lovely fabric. Good thinking on adjusting the pattern to make it fit the length of fabric you had.
11/12/11 3:04 PM
Aroura said...
This is really lovely! Everything is spot on. I have to echo the others and say the fabric and button are just perfect!!
11/12/11 3:00 AM
JillyBe said...
What a great result! Yours looks SO much better than the pattern envelope - great fabric, love the button - a winner!
11/12/11 2:47 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty-I love the colors of the fabric, and the big button. It's a fun and stylish jacket/vest. Nice job!!
11/12/11 0:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love the fabric that you used to make this jacket. It is really pretty.
11/11/11 11:58 PM
Renren said...
The neckband looks perfectly aligned; the button is perfect; the fabric is a knockout; and I love those little sleeves. Much nicer than the pattern envelope! And now there is a 3-way tie for first place!!! It's getting exciting . . . for people like me, anyway.
11/11/11 10:16 PM
frame said...
Very pretty.
11/11/11 10:02 PM
K_sew said...
This is a very pretty vest/jacket. I have this pattern also, but yours is so much nicer than the picture on the pattern front. Nice job! Thank you for posting
11/11/11 9:31 PM
Terri A said...
I love the covered button!
11/11/11 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: chenille

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info