SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 54
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 8:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
I know you wrote this a while back, but I loved the peyes description! perfect. I am making my DIL this top to nurse in, and want to prevent mistakes. Thanks for the review. She is very short, 5', and I was trying to get an idea about how low the V neck is.
6/18/12 7:56 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Your version looks great! I have to say that I have just made this and had a lot of trouble with fitting as I am full busted. I really need the cross overs to be firm, or they hang off the bust and reveal, especially the nursing version which I made. If you can get a wearable top out of it I am impressed, because I couldn't!
11/12/11 10:00 AM
becca a said...
Your top looks lovely and slimming. I agree with the other posters, jersey curls. It is a PITA, but your result is nice. I have made this top and I think the overlap is sufficient that it doesn't result in flashing as you move around.
11/12/11 9:52 AM
marec said...
I laughed while reading your review...even though it seems that you were faced with problems of fabric and fit, your top turned out very nice. Jersey just does that curling thing.
11/12/11 0:23 AM
Judy Kski said...
If this fabric is a jersey knit, it is the nature of the fabric to curl. It's just something you have to deal with.
11/11/11 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5474

photo
by: Jojo

Review
Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info