SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MidnightBleu said... (12/1/11 10:58 AM) Reply
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
ALTmentalities said... (11/29/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:55 PM) Reply
dup...***
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
ElizabethDee said... (11/29/11 10:44 AM) Reply
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
annakeeton said... (11/29/11 5:53 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket inside and out.
ALTmentalities said... (11/14/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
JEF said... (11/14/11 0:43 AM) Reply
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
sewbarbie said... (11/12/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8985

photo
by: highroad

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Fitted Tunic

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review