SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5530 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:37 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christine K said... (5/18/14 2:01 PM) Reply
Very beautiful and festive indeed! I reviewed this pattern as well and forgot to mention that the pattern was a little vague about the differences between the views. I bought batting but found I did not need it to sew view B.
JanJanB said... (11/27/11 7:35 PM) Reply
Absloutely beautiful. How very special.
fourkid said... (11/27/11 3:04 PM) Reply
This is beautiful and so special. Yup, it made me tear up...
JTink said... (11/17/11 9:26 AM) Reply
What a lovely tribute to your Mama...
GwenH said... (11/16/11 12:03 PM) Reply
Thanks all! Without the PR challenge I would never have thought to do it, and it came out better than I could have imagined. I will admit I do get a bit sentimental as the holidays approach. :-)
Aroura said... (11/16/11 10:58 AM) Reply
What a lovely table runner, and I am touched by your pretty little card to your mom. I'm sure she would be proud and thrilled to see the things you make. :)
arianamaniacs said... (11/16/11 6:26 AM) Reply
That is so great with a remnant that you've been hanging on to for so long for sentimental reasons. That's what the holidays are all about!
pdiddly said... (11/16/11 2:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty, and lovely you used some fabric your mother gave you - I have loads of buttons, trimmings etc from my mother which always makes me smile when I use them.
Judy Kski said... (11/15/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Your table runner is just beautiful. I've seen the fabric and wondered what to do with it. What a great idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2787

photo
by: Kabunta

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used sewVery Fabric Bag

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review