SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5530 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine K said...
Very beautiful and festive indeed! I reviewed this pattern as well and forgot to mention that the pattern was a little vague about the differences between the views. I bought batting but found I did not need it to sew view B.
5/18/14 2:01 PM
JanJanB said...
Absloutely beautiful. How very special.
11/27/11 7:35 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful and so special. Yup, it made me tear up...
11/27/11 3:04 PM
JTink said...
What a lovely tribute to your Mama...
11/17/11 9:26 AM
GwenH said...
Thanks all! Without the PR challenge I would never have thought to do it, and it came out better than I could have imagined. I will admit I do get a bit sentimental as the holidays approach. :-)
11/16/11 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
What a lovely table runner, and I am touched by your pretty little card to your mom. I'm sure she would be proud and thrilled to see the things you make. :)
11/16/11 10:58 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That is so great with a remnant that you've been hanging on to for so long for sentimental reasons. That's what the holidays are all about!
11/16/11 6:26 AM
pdiddly said...
Very pretty, and lovely you used some fabric your mother gave you - I have loads of buttons, trimmings etc from my mother which always makes me smile when I use them.
11/16/11 2:40 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your table runner is just beautiful. I've seen the fabric and wondered what to do with it. What a great idea!
11/15/11 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review