SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5530 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Your table runner is just beautiful. I've seen the fabric and wondered what to do with it. What a great idea!
11/15/11 11:01 PM
pdiddly said...
Very pretty, and lovely you used some fabric your mother gave you - I have loads of buttons, trimmings etc from my mother which always makes me smile when I use them.
11/16/11 2:40 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That is so great with a remnant that you've been hanging on to for so long for sentimental reasons. That's what the holidays are all about!
11/16/11 6:26 AM
Aroura said...
What a lovely table runner, and I am touched by your pretty little card to your mom. I'm sure she would be proud and thrilled to see the things you make. :)
11/16/11 10:58 AM
GwenH said...
Thanks all! Without the PR challenge I would never have thought to do it, and it came out better than I could have imagined. I will admit I do get a bit sentimental as the holidays approach. :-)
11/16/11 12:03 PM
JTink said...
What a lovely tribute to your Mama...
11/17/11 9:26 AM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful and so special. Yup, it made me tear up...
11/27/11 3:04 PM
JanJanB said...
Absloutely beautiful. How very special.
11/27/11 7:35 PM
Christine K said...
Very beautiful and festive indeed! I reviewed this pattern as well and forgot to mention that the pattern was a little vague about the differences between the views. I bought batting but found I did not need it to sew view B.
5/18/14 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now