SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said... (12/19/11 2:49 PM) Reply
Grooveyguy22 - I used a coverstitch machine with wooly nylon in the lower looper. It is a lot more forgiving than twin needles on my sewing machine. I've seen special 'knit feet' which are supposed to help with sewing knit fabrics and suspect they might help with twin needle problems. Good luck!
Groovyguy22 said... (12/18/11 11:38 PM) Reply
It's nice to see your twin needle work so nicely. Mine sucks!! :) Any tips?
Terri A said... (11/15/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Simply amazing In the quality dept. The buttonholes must have been so tricky!
Margaret said... (11/15/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Nice! Great print too!
jannw said... (11/14/11 11:09 PM) Reply
Great job!! Beautiful fabric..DH is probably looking at a neverending supply now that hid QC standards have been met! lol
treefrog said... (11/14/11 10:32 PM) Reply
The drawstring was a flat nylon cord about 1cm wide - similar to shoe laces. The only other cord I had was cotton which would hold the water.
brrmm said... (11/14/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Noice! Great b/smugglers. Might make some now for my DH. Thanks for the review and also interested in what drawstring you used.
marec said... (11/14/11 7:26 PM) Reply
Budgie smugglers...ahem. They are really cute.
renren said... (11/14/11 6:00 PM) Reply
I love them! Trim enough for us ladies to wear, too, I should think! I'm wondering what you used for the drawstring because it does look more flattened than a draw cord would. Love that fabric, too. Good going! I bet dh loves them.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/14/11 5:47 PM) Reply
Snap - I just made these as well. Mine are black so not quite as snazzy as yours! Great fabric!
FreyaStark said... (11/14/11 5:28 PM) Reply
They're cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Burda 7376

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review