SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Grooveyguy22 - I used a coverstitch machine with wooly nylon in the lower looper. It is a lot more forgiving than twin needles on my sewing machine. I've seen special 'knit feet' which are supposed to help with sewing knit fabrics and suspect they might help with twin needle problems. Good luck!
12/19/11 2:49 PM
Groovyguy22 said...
It's nice to see your twin needle work so nicely. Mine sucks!! :) Any tips?
12/18/11 11:38 PM
Terri A said...
Simply amazing In the quality dept. The buttonholes must have been so tricky!
11/15/11 11:21 AM
Margaret said...
Nice! Great print too!
11/15/11 7:37 AM
jannw said...
Great job!! Beautiful fabric..DH is probably looking at a neverending supply now that hid QC standards have been met! lol
11/14/11 11:09 PM
treefrog said...
The drawstring was a flat nylon cord about 1cm wide - similar to shoe laces. The only other cord I had was cotton which would hold the water.
11/14/11 10:32 PM
brrmm said...
Noice! Great b/smugglers. Might make some now for my DH. Thanks for the review and also interested in what drawstring you used.
11/14/11 10:20 PM
marec said...
Budgie smugglers...ahem. They are really cute.
11/14/11 7:26 PM
Renren said...
I love them! Trim enough for us ladies to wear, too, I should think! I'm wondering what you used for the drawstring because it does look more flattened than a draw cord would. Love that fabric, too. Good going! I bet dh loves them.
11/14/11 6:00 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Snap - I just made these as well. Mine are black so not quite as snazzy as yours! Great fabric!
11/14/11 5:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're cute.
11/14/11 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
New Look 6025

photo
by: e84lt

Review