SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 290-33 (Cargo pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Wow, these are wonderful--lots of delicious detailing and the hardware absolutely perfects the look! Great going and good on you for persevering!
11/15/11 9:50 PM
treefrog said...
You're quick off the mark! I know you've been waiting to see these but I hadn't even finished add the photo yet ;-)
11/15/11 9:53 PM
Renren said...
Yes, treefrog! Greedy little me--I wanted to be first. Now isn't that very juvenile of me? Really, I'm afraid even most children have better manners! ;<) [oops, had to edit to add the nose]
11/15/11 9:56 PM
Terri A said...
These are so great! Great photos too - thanks! :-)
11/15/11 10:00 PM
Kayseri said...
Wow, lots of little details making a terrific whole.
11/15/11 10:50 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Amazing. I love these. I think yours are even better than the mag's pictures. Very impressive.
11/15/11 11:24 PM
marec said...
These are so impressive-all the deatil, and the fit...I just love them!
11/15/11 11:26 PM
Ericaeli said...
These are great. I can't imagine tracing them 3 times! It was worth it though. I really like all the details on these too.
11/16/11 0:05 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh - as always, just amazing work! Your active wear pieces either rival or best anything I see in high end RTW sporting clothes!
11/16/11 0:26 AM
jannw said...
These turned out so well!! Love the pockets with their details! You did a fantastic job! Congrats!!
11/16/11 8:49 AM
Margaret said...
These are wonderful! Good idea copying the basic fit from the Knip. Great details!
11/16/11 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Children's Corner 262

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now