SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> b5248 (pullover tunics mockwrap,batwi)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/11 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It does look nice!
12/12/11 3:10 AM
no7262 said...
Your version turned out really nice. I am sure that it is also cozy to wear. Nora :)
12/12/11 8:00 AM
fourkid said...
I looks really nice - but I know what you mean by the bat-wing style - it is not one that works well for me either.
12/12/11 8:09 AM
marec said...
I love to use these type of tops for early morning throw over pjs kind of tops. Yours is cute and I hope you can find some love for it. :-)
12/12/11 9:45 AM
Judy Kski said...
This looks like it would be a very comfortable top. The coverstitch finish on the neckline and hems looks very nice..
12/12/11 12:06 PM
Terri A said...
Looks comfy but sorry you didn't absolutely love it...
12/13/11 3:16 PM
Margaret said...
It looks very nicely made and very warm. Hope you get some use out of it even if it isn't your favorite. I do like the cheerful color too.
12/18/11 2:07 PM
jannw said...
Pretty color and it looks very nice...I like your idea for the neckline fix!
12/19/11 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9843 OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: SueT

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now