SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3650 (Super Combination)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 PM
Last Updated:11/23/11 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (11/24/11 1:48 AM) Reply
Great idea to use the throw for fabric. The color is very pretty, and your new top looks great!
treefrog said... (11/23/11 5:06 PM) Reply
Looks lovely a warm and a nice bright colour
MidnightBleu said... (11/23/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Looks soft, warm and toasty. Great use of a throw. Cute binging.
jannw said... (11/23/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Carla..the binding is a Kaffe Fasset quilting cotton cut on the bias. I sewed it to the inside and flipped it out and then stitched it on the outside
CSM--Carla said... (11/23/11 12:45 PM) Reply
Clever binding! Did you just use stretch jersey and sew it on? Love it!
Margaret said... (11/23/11 4:30 AM) Reply
Great fabric idea -- love the colors and this looks nice and warm, but also dressier than a sweatshirt (as khurtdvm mentioned).
khurtdvm said... (11/22/11 10:03 PM) Reply
Looks great! Toasty and a step up from a sweatshirt. I like the binding at the neck - a bit of fun color.
katlew03 said... (11/22/11 6:55 PM) Reply
What a great idea to use a throw for fabric. It will be warm, too.
marec said... (11/22/11 3:39 PM) Reply
Good fabric idea, and I love the color. I admire your campaign to "defrump" and I also am working on that.
renren said... (11/22/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Good source for fabric and a bonus hem included. Looks snugly warm and the pricing is right even if it lasts only one season, as you noted.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details