SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2779 (Misses' Sleepwear)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Tops    Sleepwear    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Good use of this fabric. You got a great pair of pj bottoms!
11/28/11 10:15 PM
Terri A said...
These are great! Enjoyed your review.
11/25/11 7:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks I was pleased to find this pattern. I went back and looked again at your pj pants and I absolutely cannot tell they are cut in different directions. That was very clever to make it work for you like that. A simple pattern and cheating on fabric sounds like a winner to me. Lol!
11/25/11 3:43 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! mssewcrazy, glad you found it! I think it's a great pattern for when you just want to sew something quickly, or showcase a fabric, or the fabric wants to showcase itself, LOL
11/25/11 4:34 AM
jannw said...
I love them! I would be thrilled to get this fabric..have fun wearing them..and I can't tell one leg is reversed.
11/24/11 8:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
As ever, the way you have adapted the pattern to make it work is impressively clever. The fabric colours are great, and no, the upside down print is not discernible at all.
11/24/11 4:50 PM
treefrog said...
Cool PJs! I like the bright print
11/24/11 2:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I was able to add this one online after I read several of the reviews. I had missed this one and think I would like to give it a try at some point so thanks for reviewing it. I am all about pj pants and have 3 adult daughters so chances are good it will see the light of day at some point. Lol!
11/24/11 8:20 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Are you EVER sewing lots lately!! Comfy pj bottoms ;D
11/24/11 8:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Enjoyed your review. Looking at the stash for sleepwear use really can open up ways to use some fabrics and getting a one seam pattern designed for knits fitted up sounds great.
11/24/11 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 0183/6196

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now