SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2779 (Misses' Sleepwear)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/11 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Tops    Sleepwear    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Enjoyed your review. Looking at the stash for sleepwear use really can open up ways to use some fabrics and getting a one seam pattern designed for knits fitted up sounds great.
11/24/11 8:03 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Are you EVER sewing lots lately!! Comfy pj bottoms ;D
11/24/11 8:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I was able to add this one online after I read several of the reviews. I had missed this one and think I would like to give it a try at some point so thanks for reviewing it. I am all about pj pants and have 3 adult daughters so chances are good it will see the light of day at some point. Lol!
11/24/11 8:20 AM
treefrog said...
Cool PJs! I like the bright print
11/24/11 2:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
As ever, the way you have adapted the pattern to make it work is impressively clever. The fabric colours are great, and no, the upside down print is not discernible at all.
11/24/11 4:50 PM
jannw said...
I love them! I would be thrilled to get this fabric..have fun wearing them..and I can't tell one leg is reversed.
11/24/11 8:07 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! mssewcrazy, glad you found it! I think it's a great pattern for when you just want to sew something quickly, or showcase a fabric, or the fabric wants to showcase itself, LOL
11/25/11 4:34 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks I was pleased to find this pattern. I went back and looked again at your pj pants and I absolutely cannot tell they are cut in different directions. That was very clever to make it work for you like that. A simple pattern and cheating on fabric sounds like a winner to me. Lol!
11/25/11 3:43 PM
Terri A said...
These are great! Enjoyed your review.
11/25/11 7:12 PM
Renren said...
Good use of this fabric. You got a great pair of pj bottoms!
11/28/11 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Contest 092012

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now