SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 104 (Fearless Casual Jacket)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:sewinglizzie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinglizzie
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/24/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Great reuse of fur. I'll bet that's warm and cozy. It looks great.
11/28/11 5:51 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That will be so warm! Thank you for the details on the coat construction--no wonder they are so expensive!
11/28/11 8:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
yikes! sorry for the triple review!
11/28/11 8:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That will be so warm! Thank you for the details on the coat construction--no wonder they are so expensive!
11/28/11 8:16 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful coat and what a great review!
11/28/11 9:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great coat! Looking forward to even more detail in this terrifically detailed review.
11/28/11 10:17 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Amazing project, amazing review! You supply such excellent information, and the photos teach me so much. I hope you love wearing your coat!
11/28/11 5:52 PM
annakeeton said...
This will be a very warm raincoat.
11/29/11 5:47 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! Thanks for the detailed instructions about how to reuse fur. I had no idea about using cold fuse tape, and I don't think I've ever seen it for sale. Your refashioned coat is fabulous.
11/29/11 7:26 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review, and a great result! Kudos for using nearly ALL of the fur, wow!
11/29/11 11:57 PM
Catherine Goetz said...
Wow! Can't wait to see it.
11/30/11 7:50 AM
janlynn said...
A truly stunning coat! I guess you are looking forward to winter. Can't wait to see it at the next meeting.
11/30/11 2:56 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful coat! Outstanding, detailed review. Would love to try on this great piece!
12/4/11 5:07 PM
SuellaP said...
A really interesting and very useful description of the upcycling of an old fur coat. I had no idea of the complexities. I might tackle a persian lamb coat for my first attempt. It is particularly pleasing to see then extended use of the pelts of the mink that gave their lives for the original coat. Well done!
12/28/11 3:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now