SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7009 (Bridal Accents)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 7:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Huntwoman, yes, I suppose the pattern companies may start to get priced out by all the free tutorials for these smaller items. This pattern is copyrighted 2000 and I have my suspicions that it might be a reissue from earlier, so it probably predates all that.
12/1/11 4:43 AM
JodieT said...
Great review! Your flower turned out beautiful. But by your description, I'll veer away from something this difficult.
11/30/11 11:33 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty! They seem very complicated - nice work. The pink linen is great too and such a cool choice for this project.
11/29/11 2:09 AM
marykpfist said...
The flowers are lovely! And I'm sure your review is just what MANY will need to help them decide. Excellent work!
11/28/11 9:25 PM
Renren said...
Quite lovely! I am sure that down the road we are to be treated with something fantastic and we will see these flowers (or similar) on the item you review. Ah, anticipation . . .
11/28/11 5:03 PM
Huntwoman said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this one. It seems pretty expensive for flowers that have many tutorials on the web for free, which is why I haven't gotten it yet. It does tempt me because I'm hoping to make some similar embellishments eventually. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/28/11 1:11 PM
jannw said...
How fun!! This will look great as a pin..thourough review..thanx
11/28/11 12:42 PM
Elona said...
What a terrific review of this pattern! This gives all the useful information for working with it--the good and the bad. And your flowers are very pretty, as well.
11/28/11 12:08 PM
Morisot said...
Very pretty.
11/28/11 10:39 AM
becca a said...
Your flowers are so pretty!
11/28/11 10:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
thorough review - pretty flowers
11/28/11 8:30 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Oh... how very pretty, feminine, soft!! ;D
11/28/11 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info