SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 125 (Lee-Anns Top)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top. I really like the neckline. And I love the last photo!
11/28/11 4:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
How special. The neckline is wonderful. This pattern will go on my wish list. Great result and very helpful review.
11/28/11 4:51 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great top! Turtlenecks are too tight for me, but this has possibilities... You got such a lovely fit. The dog is pretty good, too ;-)
11/28/11 5:46 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I like the swoop around the neck--what a nice turtle variant.
11/28/11 6:57 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like that neckline variation. I haven't tried a Silhouette Pattern yet, but this might be the first.
11/28/11 8:29 PM
marec said...
Great neckline, and what wonderful fabric. I must try this pattern! It is so flattering on you.
11/28/11 8:58 PM
marykpfist said...
Wow, great fit! Those volors look wonderful on you. Thanks for the super review!
11/28/11 9:30 PM
Skye said...
The top looks great on you the colours really suit you too. You are not kidding when you say "big" dog. Funny how they like to be included :)
11/28/11 10:16 PM
Terri A said...
Love it and love the picture with the BIG dog:-)
11/29/11 2:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great top on you, very flattering. Love the pic with the dog wanting attention :-D
11/29/11 2:35 AM
Karine said...
Really nice top! Love the unusual neckline and also your fabric choice. And of course your big furry friend!
11/29/11 9:04 AM
MNBarb said...
You look so good in this top. It's hard to find an attractive neckline with coverage for warmth in the winter. I am SO happy to see that other people have dogs who are naughty in a loving way.
11/29/11 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on this and I like your fabric. I've been pleased with the Silhouette patterns I've tried.
11/30/11 0:28 AM
Renren said...
What a great pattern and top--and what a fantastic bear of a dog.
12/13/11 3:58 PM
allycovey said...
beautiful top the fabric is great
12/14/11 2:59 PM
Margaret said...
Really nice top (and dog!) I love the neckline and it looks great in that print.
12/17/11 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern t-tunic

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Butterick 5415

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now