SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 out of print (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:NancyZL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NancyZL
NJ USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said...
Thanks for all the comments, I really feel this project stretched me & gave me a nice "new " jacket to boot!
12/16/11 9:37 PM
annakeeton said...
This jacket look great, the leather accents are smart, and it's awesome that you kept this pattern in your stash.
12/4/11 7:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing transformation, you got me thinking out of the box.
12/1/11 9:21 AM
Alexus1325 said...
That is a fantastic idea! It turned out great, and I can't help but be a smidgeon jealous of your fab new coat :D
12/1/11 0:10 AM
marec said...
This is a gorgeous refashion...what a score on the leather pants.
11/30/11 7:56 PM
marykpfist said...
Beautiful!
11/30/11 7:43 PM
bananaoil said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review.
11/30/11 6:24 PM
ElizabethDee said...
What a fantastic coat, and what a fantastic refashion! I love your creativity with the yoke and sleeves. I hope you love wearing it.
11/30/11 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1002

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns v8755

photo
by: boonetowne

Review