SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 out of print (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:NancyZL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NancyZL
NJ USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said... (12/16/11 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the comments, I really feel this project stretched me & gave me a nice "new " jacket to boot!
annakeeton said... (12/4/11 7:10 PM) Reply
This jacket look great, the leather accents are smart, and it's awesome that you kept this pattern in your stash.
cleverkitty said... (12/1/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Amazing transformation, you got me thinking out of the box.
Alexus1325 said... (12/1/11 0:10 AM) Reply
That is a fantastic idea! It turned out great, and I can't help but be a smidgeon jealous of your fab new coat :D
marec said... (11/30/11 7:56 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous refashion...what a score on the leather pants.
marykpfist said... (11/30/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
bananaoil said... (11/30/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for the review.
ElizabethDee said... (11/30/11 5:41 PM) Reply
What a fantastic coat, and what a fantastic refashion! I love your creativity with the yoke and sleeves. I hope you love wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details