SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 out of print (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:NancyZL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NancyZL
NJ USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said... (12/16/11 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the comments, I really feel this project stretched me & gave me a nice "new " jacket to boot!
annakeeton said... (12/4/11 7:10 PM) Reply
This jacket look great, the leather accents are smart, and it's awesome that you kept this pattern in your stash.
cleverkitty said... (12/1/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Amazing transformation, you got me thinking out of the box.
Alexus1325 said... (12/1/11 0:10 AM) Reply
That is a fantastic idea! It turned out great, and I can't help but be a smidgeon jealous of your fab new coat :D
marec said... (11/30/11 7:56 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous refashion...what a score on the leather pants.
marykpfist said... (11/30/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
bananaoil said... (11/30/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for the review.
ElizabethDee said... (11/30/11 5:41 PM) Reply
What a fantastic coat, and what a fantastic refashion! I love your creativity with the yoke and sleeves. I hope you love wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1036

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5390 OOP

photo
by: SueT

Review