Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5246 (A-line Pullover Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 446 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/11 1:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchywitch said...
Cute! I like your version so much more than the envelope.
12/2/11 2:28 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love this style of dress. Looks great on you! 99cent a yard store? I wish we had one of those here! Ours is more like the 9 dollars a yard store, almost never find anything cheaper
12/2/11 3:02 AM
jlg said...
This is adorable.
12/2/11 5:13 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty dress on you, great job.
12/2/11 7:06 AM
JTink said...
You have a $.99 cent a yard store!!!! I'm pea green with envy! LOL...This dress is a winner. You did a fine job and made it your own.
12/2/11 10:15 AM
Imkim said...
I was looking at your picture thinking I really like this dress, I need to get the pattern. I opened the pattern link and realized I already have it. As Stitchywitch said, your version is so much better. Going to have to dig out the pattern!
12/2/11 11:04 AM
Terri A said...
Very cute. Your version is really stylish.
12/2/11 11:27 AM
Renren said...
Perfect fabric for this pattern with just the right amount of gathering and drape. Nice color, too.
12/2/11 9:13 PM
becca a said...
Very cute tunic!
12/3/11 11:02 AM
MidnightBleu said...
How cute is this! Beautiful job. I'm looking for the pattern.
12/5/11 10:48 AM
Margaret said...
Very cute dress! Looks great on you!
12/18/11 1:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us