SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:ghouliegrrrl
photo

 
 
About ghouliegrrrl
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 10:14 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said... (11/12/12 7:17 PM) Reply
So cute! I just bought this pattern for my dog; she's a short haired chihuahua and is not a fan of Ohio winters. Your reveiw was very helpful and your dog is adorable!
Aroura said... (1/13/12 4:16 PM) Reply
What a sweetie! Love his sweater, too!
ghouliegrrrl said... (1/5/12 11:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments! Yes, this was a great pattern, but do think about extending the coverage over the ribcage. Its an easy alteration and very important!
Terri A said... (1/5/12 0:23 AM) Reply
So cute - dog and outfit both:-)
slmstyle said... (1/4/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Aw! Great cozy sweater for your cute pooch! I might have to make this one up for my dogs, especially since it was so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
Judy Kski said... (1/4/12 1:03 PM) Reply
What a great fit you've achieved for your dog. I'm going to give this pattern a try for my friend's poodles. It gives much better coverage than a dog coat that simply straps around the abdomen and chest.
cleverkitty said... (1/4/12 12:42 PM) Reply
He's so cute, he's wearing the same color as the top I just posted, We're a matching pair! The fit is right on and I'm sure the warmth of the fleece will be so cozy for this little boy.
Tricia Plummer said... (12/7/11 0:42 AM) Reply
What a cutie!
Skye said... (12/6/11 1:29 AM) Reply
Your dog looks like he loves wearing his new outfit. Great :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details