Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5185 (Easy) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 135 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 11:59 PM
Last Updated:12/6/11 0:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. They look really good. The length and width are just right. I think cropped pants of one kind or another have been in fashion for a long time, and I wouldn't worry about it if I were you.
12/6/11 2:16 AM
Terri A said...
I just googled it and yes they are in style - at least a dozen various gaucho's are being sold and many of them designer - so you are right in the middle of gaucho glamour! They turned out really well. The zip and everything looks perfecto.
12/6/11 3:11 AM
Judy Kski said...
Congratulations on finishing your gauchos. They fit you nicely.
12/6/11 3:11 AM
Margaret said...
These look really nice on you -- good fit and fabric. Congrats on the fly zipper!
12/6/11 6:44 AM
marykpfist said...
Fashion setters wear what looks good and fit their lifestyle--- this definitely fits the bill! They look great on you.. congrats on a job well done. btw- I HATE when Easy patterns aren't (easy). When I only have an hour or two to sew, I find that a frustration.
12/6/11 7:38 AM
petro said...
Nice pants! I've seen a lot of those around here, so I don't think they're out of style - but who cares anyway, they look good.
12/6/11 9:01 AM
marec said...
Totally in style, and wonderfully sewn. I love these.
12/6/11 11:21 AM
katlew03 said...
Nice review. Thanks for the link to the Sandra Betzina tutorial. Your pants turned out great.
12/6/11 12:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Ah yes, I well remember your "Think Pink" gauchos, because I loved those! This pair, too, is a winner, especially with the fitting adjustments that you've made. As for a 2006 copyright, I figure the fact that it's still in the books means it's a popular pattern and still in style! I'm like you, though, I don't care whether it's in style or not. If I like it and it looks good on me, IT'S IN STYLE. :o) And by the way, thanks for the tip on going barefooted or wearing flip-flops at Mom and Daddy's. That does make sense, as I think about it, but I WOULDN'T have thought about it without your suggestion. Otherwise, I'd be tromping around in my usual boots -- ha! :o)
12/17/11 5:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/4/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2885
photo
Review by knitmachin... on 7/17/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7881 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 3629 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us