SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6782 (Misses Knit Tops)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Cute pattern, cute top. Looks perfect for a summer top with or without a camisole underneath.
12/10/11 5:17 PM
PattyE said...
I think it's a lovely summer top. You could just add a piece of lace or something across the V to provide your desired coverage.
12/10/11 5:38 PM
rivergum said...
Great pattern and lovely top. Can you pull the bodice pieces across a bit further to help with the gaping, i.e. cross it more than is indicated in the pattern? Maybe your knit is stretchier than the one they used for their prototype.
12/10/11 7:34 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks like a great top. You could try raising the neckline about 1/2-1 inch starting just below the shoulder seam. I have done this on quite a few tops so that they don't pull open so much. Sometimes I put a snap to attach the facing to the part that goes underneath.
12/10/11 7:53 PM
Terri A said...
Great top!
12/11/11 0:34 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice-looking top!
12/11/11 3:31 PM
jannw said...
That is a good looking top! I do like the midsection. I always have problems with NL necklines, but this looks like it would be OK after you tack it.
12/13/11 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review