SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6782 (Misses Knit Tops)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 291 (patterns: 287)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 5:02 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jannw said... (12/13/11 5:58 PM) Reply
That is a good looking top! I do like the midsection. I always have problems with NL necklines, but this looks like it would be OK after you tack it.
Margaret said... (12/11/11 3:31 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking top!
Terri A said... (12/11/11 0:34 AM) Reply
Great top!
katlew03 said... (12/10/11 7:53 PM) Reply
Looks like a great top. You could try raising the neckline about 1/2-1 inch starting just below the shoulder seam. I have done this on quite a few tops so that they don't pull open so much. Sometimes I put a snap to attach the facing to the part that goes underneath.
rivergum said... (12/10/11 7:34 PM) Reply
Great pattern and lovely top. Can you pull the bodice pieces across a bit further to help with the gaping, i.e. cross it more than is indicated in the pattern? Maybe your knit is stretchier than the one they used for their prototype.
PattyE said... (12/10/11 5:38 PM) Reply
I think it's a lovely summer top. You could just add a piece of lace or something across the V to provide your desired coverage.
renren said... (12/10/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Cute pattern, cute top. Looks perfect for a summer top with or without a camisole underneath.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 7162

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-128

photo
by: racurac

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details