SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6782 (Misses Knit Tops)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 264 (patterns: 260)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (12/13/11 5:58 PM) Reply
That is a good looking top! I do like the midsection. I always have problems with NL necklines, but this looks like it would be OK after you tack it.
Margaret said... (12/11/11 3:31 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking top!
Terri A said... (12/11/11 0:34 AM) Reply
Great top!
katlew03 said... (12/10/11 7:53 PM) Reply
Looks like a great top. You could try raising the neckline about 1/2-1 inch starting just below the shoulder seam. I have done this on quite a few tops so that they don't pull open so much. Sometimes I put a snap to attach the facing to the part that goes underneath.
rivergum said... (12/10/11 7:34 PM) Reply
Great pattern and lovely top. Can you pull the bodice pieces across a bit further to help with the gaping, i.e. cross it more than is indicated in the pattern? Maybe your knit is stretchier than the one they used for their prototype.
PattyE said... (12/10/11 5:38 PM) Reply
I think it's a lovely summer top. You could just add a piece of lace or something across the V to provide your desired coverage.
renren said... (12/10/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Cute pattern, cute top. Looks perfect for a summer top with or without a camisole underneath.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review