SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt & Pants)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I have been thinking about making this pattern. Sounds like the pants are very comfortable. Guess I'll have to try them.
12/10/11 7:26 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great idea! I have one pair of rain pants, but a second wouldn't hurt... Love yours.
12/10/11 9:38 PM
treefrog said...
Great rain pants. I like the pocket detail and the added flaps. Definitely more than an hour's work there.
12/10/11 9:41 PM
fourkid said...
Love these! I love the idea of the fake piping - I will have to try that. I think you just make the background piece a tad larger than the front so it rolls forward? And I never thought of using the one buttonhole - a duh! moment for me.
12/10/11 10:09 PM
jannw said...
Thank you, all..Patti..yes, I just cut the lining the same size as the pocket or slightly larger. After turning it, I press from the center outward and presto! Piping without the hassle.
12/11/11 1:39 AM
Terri A said...
Cool vintage drawstring! Great idea!
12/11/11 3:08 AM
Diane333 said...
Really love your pants and the detailed work.
12/11/11 8:55 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice pants! Great mock piping! I don't get the 1hr thing either... but maybe that's their time for the shortest skirt in the pattern :(
12/11/11 3:19 PM
CallMeSu said...
they look great!
12/12/11 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now