SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt & Pants)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said... (12/12/11 11:22 PM) Reply
they look great!
Margaret said... (12/11/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Very nice pants! Great mock piping! I don't get the 1hr thing either... but maybe that's their time for the shortest skirt in the pattern :(
Diane333 said... (12/11/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Really love your pants and the detailed work.
Terri A said... (12/11/11 3:08 AM) Reply
Cool vintage drawstring! Great idea!
jannw said... (12/11/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you, all..Patti..yes, I just cut the lining the same size as the pocket or slightly larger. After turning it, I press from the center outward and presto! Piping without the hassle.
fourkid said... (12/10/11 10:09 PM) Reply
Love these! I love the idea of the fake piping - I will have to try that. I think you just make the background piece a tad larger than the front so it rolls forward? And I never thought of using the one buttonhole - a duh! moment for me.
treefrog said... (12/10/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Great rain pants. I like the pocket detail and the added flaps. Definitely more than an hour's work there.
EleanorSews said... (12/10/11 9:38 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I have one pair of rain pants, but a second wouldn't hurt... Love yours.
katlew03 said... (12/10/11 7:26 PM) Reply
I have been thinking about making this pattern. Sounds like the pants are very comfortable. Guess I'll have to try them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details