SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt & Pants)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said... (12/12/11 11:22 PM) Reply
they look great!
Margaret said... (12/11/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Very nice pants! Great mock piping! I don't get the 1hr thing either... but maybe that's their time for the shortest skirt in the pattern :(
Diane333 said... (12/11/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Really love your pants and the detailed work.
Terri A said... (12/11/11 3:08 AM) Reply
Cool vintage drawstring! Great idea!
jannw said... (12/11/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you, all..Patti..yes, I just cut the lining the same size as the pocket or slightly larger. After turning it, I press from the center outward and presto! Piping without the hassle.
fourkid said... (12/10/11 10:09 PM) Reply
Love these! I love the idea of the fake piping - I will have to try that. I think you just make the background piece a tad larger than the front so it rolls forward? And I never thought of using the one buttonhole - a duh! moment for me.
treefrog said... (12/10/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Great rain pants. I like the pocket detail and the added flaps. Definitely more than an hour's work there.
EleanorSews said... (12/10/11 9:38 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I have one pair of rain pants, but a second wouldn't hurt... Love yours.
katlew03 said... (12/10/11 7:26 PM) Reply
I have been thinking about making this pattern. Sounds like the pants are very comfortable. Guess I'll have to try them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review