SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-138 (Short coat/jacket)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
LDS United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/20/12 5:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
French.Seam said... (4/3/14 4:44 AM) Reply
I've been to Leeds market, and I also bought faux suede! Nice result, your jacket, very neat sewing
Margaret said... (12/19/11 10:27 AM) Reply
Great jacket! This looks really nicely done and I love the contrasting lining!
tess said... (12/14/11 10:56 AM) Reply
This looks really good and professionally finished! Good to hear that Leeds Market is still a goldmine for fabric!
Terri A said... (12/13/11 3:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous work. I love your precise stitching, and the hidden fastening and in-seam pockets look really good!
tsedai said... (12/13/11 12:45 PM) Reply
Looks nice! I also really like your lining and the concealed fastening looks really nice, even if it was confusing to sew.
renren said... (12/13/11 12:40 PM) Reply
What an ambitious project! The inseam pockets and concealed fastening are perfect and I think the lining adds just the right amount of interest to the fashion fabric. Great project!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2009-1

photo
by: mrs489

Review
Butterick 5559OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details