SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8226 

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/11 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (12/21/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Well, I guess your fight with the fabric was worth it. Your blouse is quite lovely. But, isn't that the way it always is? You pick an easy pattern so that you can make something quickly and there is always a catch!
Levone said... (12/19/11 3:50 PM) Reply
Pretty top!
Margaret said... (12/17/11 4:03 PM) Reply
Looks like you got excellent results despite the uncooperative fabric. I really like how you've done the neckline.
jannw said... (12/16/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Very nice!! and a pretty fabric!! Kudos to you for sticking it out with great results!
marec said... (12/16/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Very lovely, treefrog. The simple style lines really showcase that beautiful print.
margk said... (12/16/11 5:38 AM) Reply
Nice style of top, Treefrog; LOVE the colours!!
Sharonspils said... (12/16/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty colours in your top and pity it gave you such a hard time but you did win.
Terri A said... (12/16/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Yep it looks great despite the struggle! Nice job.
BeaJay said... (12/16/11 0:59 AM) Reply
The fabric may have fought you - but looks beautiful. It looks like it is almost glowing. Love it!
treefrog said... (12/16/11 0:30 AM) Reply
Tried every type of needle! Even the coverstitch machine gave me grief and it's the first time it has every baulked at a fabric. Just wondering if cutting it across the grain was part of the problem
renren said... (12/16/11 0:27 AM) Reply
It is gorgeous fabric and looks like you got great results for a difficult fabric. Did you by chance use a stretch needle? I know there are ballpoint needles but it seems I've read about a needle specifically for stretch fabrics and it is called a stretch needle. Yes, I have checked my needles and this one is by Schmetz and it says Stretch 130/705H-S. Just throwing this out there in case it might be of help.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5142

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details