SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4391 (Electronics Cases)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/11 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (12/17/11 6:06 PM) Reply
You write the best reviews, and I agree with Renren 100%! Your case has turned out JUST RIGHT with your alterations, and I especially appreciate the detailed photo of same. :o)
Margaret said... (12/17/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Jan, I think the pattern has been around for a while and yes, it does look like the phone and mp3 player in particular may be kind of big (at least compared to current non-smart-phones). Fortunately it's not terribly difficult to resize, although it would have been nice if they'd included instructions for that.
LorrieAnn said... (12/17/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Well done! Very nice fabric print matching.
JEF said... (12/17/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Great review and a very good looking bag. I really like the green you chose.
Terri A said... (12/16/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Very nice! Your alterations look so precise.
marec said... (12/16/11 3:40 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! Thanks Margaret...this is why I *bought* a laptop bag last time. Now I can use your review to help my aging mental processes :-)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (12/16/11 2:58 PM) Reply
Laptops have sleeves?? ;/
treefrog said... (12/16/11 2:51 PM) Reply
You did a great job matching the pattern on the flap to the front of the bag. It's interesting about the mix up with the interfacing/padding.
jannw said... (12/16/11 1:09 PM) Reply
Very nice case..I di wonder if the pattern was made several years ago before these items shrunk dramatically..ran into the same thing with my Kindle!
Judy Kski said... (12/16/11 1:02 PM) Reply
I knew there had to be a pattern out there for all these devices. Thanks for pointing it out and reviewing it.
renren said... (12/16/11 12:27 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and so am glad to have the opportunity of learning from your experience. It's a very cute bag you have created. I seriously think you should offer your excellent critical skills (reading, writing, sewing) as a freelance consultation service to these pattern companies.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details