SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4391 (Electronics Cases)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/11 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I have this pattern and so am glad to have the opportunity of learning from your experience. It's a very cute bag you have created. I seriously think you should offer your excellent critical skills (reading, writing, sewing) as a freelance consultation service to these pattern companies.
12/16/11 12:27 PM
Judy Kski said...
I knew there had to be a pattern out there for all these devices. Thanks for pointing it out and reviewing it.
12/16/11 1:02 PM
jannw said...
Very nice case..I di wonder if the pattern was made several years ago before these items shrunk dramatically..ran into the same thing with my Kindle!
12/16/11 1:09 PM
treefrog said...
You did a great job matching the pattern on the flap to the front of the bag. It's interesting about the mix up with the interfacing/padding.
12/16/11 2:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Laptops have sleeves?? ;/
12/16/11 2:58 PM
marec said...
Very helpful review! Thanks Margaret...this is why I *bought* a laptop bag last time. Now I can use your review to help my aging mental processes :-)
12/16/11 3:40 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Your alterations look so precise.
12/16/11 4:47 PM
JEF said...
Great review and a very good looking bag. I really like the green you chose.
12/17/11 8:27 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Well done! Very nice fabric print matching.
12/17/11 1:07 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Jan, I think the pattern has been around for a while and yes, it does look like the phone and mp3 player in particular may be kind of big (at least compared to current non-smart-phones). Fortunately it's not terribly difficult to resize, although it would have been nice if they'd included instructions for that.
12/17/11 4:12 PM
Annette1 said...
You write the best reviews, and I agree with Renren 100%! Your case has turned out JUST RIGHT with your alterations, and I especially appreciate the detailed photo of same. :o)
12/17/11 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now