Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4391 (Electronics Cases)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/11 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (12/17/11 6:06 PM) Reply
You write the best reviews, and I agree with Renren 100%! Your case has turned out JUST RIGHT with your alterations, and I especially appreciate the detailed photo of same. :o)
Margaret said... (12/17/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Jan, I think the pattern has been around for a while and yes, it does look like the phone and mp3 player in particular may be kind of big (at least compared to current non-smart-phones). Fortunately it's not terribly difficult to resize, although it would have been nice if they'd included instructions for that.
LorrieAnn said... (12/17/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Well done! Very nice fabric print matching.
JEF said... (12/17/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Great review and a very good looking bag. I really like the green you chose.
Terri A said... (12/16/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Very nice! Your alterations look so precise.
marec said... (12/16/11 3:40 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! Thanks Margaret...this is why I *bought* a laptop bag last time. Now I can use your review to help my aging mental processes :-)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (12/16/11 2:58 PM) Reply
Laptops have sleeves?? ;/
treefrog said... (12/16/11 2:51 PM) Reply
You did a great job matching the pattern on the flap to the front of the bag. It's interesting about the mix up with the interfacing/padding.
jannw said... (12/16/11 1:09 PM) Reply
Very nice case..I di wonder if the pattern was made several years ago before these items shrunk dramatically..ran into the same thing with my Kindle!
Judy Kski said... (12/16/11 1:02 PM) Reply
I knew there had to be a pattern out there for all these devices. Thanks for pointing it out and reviewing it.
renren said... (12/16/11 12:27 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and so am glad to have the opportunity of learning from your experience. It's a very cute bag you have created. I seriously think you should offer your excellent critical skills (reading, writing, sewing) as a freelance consultation service to these pattern companies.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details